Country-Wide Insurance Company Auto Insurance Review (2022)

Country-Wide is an independent brokerage agency that represents insurance carriers in the downstate New York area. They specialize in commercial auto insurance policies.

UPDATED: Sep 27, 2022Fact Checked

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Sep 27, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Sep 27, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

On This Page

UPDATED: Sep 27, 2022Fact Checked
3.8
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Country-Wide Insurance Company

Average annual rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

C++

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • An alternative insurance provider is Country-Wide Insurance Company
  • Country-Wide is an independent agency that represents multiple insurance carriers

Cons

  • Country-Wide Insurance Company has a C++ rating from AM Best

The Bottom Line

In the last twenty years, Country-Wide has grown from 35 employees to more than 300, but the family-owned company has maintained its sense of community and commitment to its highly trained staff.

The company policy of providing face-to-face service has made the Country-Wide brand name very well known in the area.

Its 500 broker offices offer a wide geographic footprint and represent countless relationships within the insurance industry. It’s these relationships that contribute to Country-Wide’s value-added benefits for customers.

Customers who want to make an electronic payment online can use the website’s make a payment tab to take care of their insurance premiums.

Country-Wide Insurance prides itself on its commitment to face-to-face service, too, so you don’t have to rely on technology. If you prefer, you can go speak with a broker in person to get a quote, make a payment, or file a claim.

If a customer is involved in an accident or if the insured vehicle sustains non-collision damage such as vandalism, they can file a claim online, or call Country-Wide at 212-344-8700.

The Country-Wide website contains a list of frequently asked questions regarding claims such as what to do to begin the claims process and how to obtain the police report from the accident. This is a great resource that helps take away some of the stress that comes along with filing a claim.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for Country-wide Insurance Company

3.75 (22 reviews)
5
October 12, 2019

ivette241

Great company with best savings for everyone

Had never had no issue, answer any question and taken care of all my concerns. Always has reach out to get me all the savings that I need. Great company
5
September 12, 2019

ive241

Years of total satisfaction service

Been with them 10 years and they are very reliable and never had a a single problem or issue. Always answer my question and look to save me more money.
1
August 18, 2019

themaxx

Non Existent Customer Support

Be prepared to never get anyone on the phone or to wait an insanely long time on hold. Agents are rude and/or dismissive once you finally get them on the phone. Several transfers to different departments always seem to be required adding to the wait time.
4
July 31, 2019

JBOwner

Helpful

I've only had to turn in one claim and they were prompt and very helpful, calling me after my accident to make sure my unborn child and I were ok and making the claims process go smoothly
5
March 4, 2019

Michael18natasha

•TOP NOTCH•

I started with going to Selden Lighthouse Insurance & this business coorolated with finding me the best rates....10⭐️ Being I had a record of 2 DWI’S in the past and not having insurance under my own policy for years this company stood behind me in reasonable AFFORDABLE Rates!!! I couldn’t believe the grace that they had for all my damage throughout..... Top Notch across the board ... NO OTHER PLACE I’D GO TO.I TELL . Contrywide... 10...
I started with going to Selden Lighthouse Insurance & this business coorolated with finding me the best rates....10⭐️ Being I had a record of 2 DWI’S in the past and not having insurance under my own policy for years this company stood behind me in reasonable AFFORDABLE Rates!!! I couldn’t believe the grace that they had for all my damage throughout..... Top Notch across the board ... NO OTHER PLACE I’D GO TO.I TELL . Contrywide... 10🌟 No judgement....Just business in bringing high satisfaction to there’ customers••• One grateful policy holder••••••••••
4
January 9, 2019

Ribbit208

Fantastic Customer Service

They have been more than helpful. It is always a personal experience that makes me feel important. I was able to save a lot of money monthly because they took the time to go over and through everything more than once.
4
January 9, 2019

mzgee

Countrywide Auto insurance.

this company was expensive but fair. they were willing to work with me even though I had a poor record and some late payments. the agent was courteous and helpful.
5
April 8, 2018

Flakey

Very happy

Love them. Prices are great. I have never had such cheap insurance. Also the renewal is very easy too.
5
March 11, 2018

gredkay

Happy Customer

I love this company.. I have been with them for 20 years and never had a problem with anything. When I need them they are always quick to response
1
February 12, 2018

TheKidFromOZP

The Company That No One Heard Of and Should Never Hear Of

This company is the worst! The insurance guy wasn't too helpful and had a temper. I did not like dealing with him but a friend recommended this company to me since they offered cheap insurance compared to all the major insurance companies like Allstate, Geico, etc. I thought I got a good deal regardless of the poor customer service. Their website feels really old and slow. You had to wait on the phone for a very long time to get someone to assist...
This company is the worst! The insurance guy wasn't too helpful and had a temper. I did not like dealing with him but a friend recommended this company to me since they offered cheap insurance compared to all the major insurance companies like Allstate, Geico, etc. I thought I got a good deal regardless of the poor customer service. Their website feels really old and slow. You had to wait on the phone for a very long time to get someone to assist you but that was never helpful to me. Once I got into a car accident and totaled my car, they paid me next to nothing for my car when it was only 6 years old with a clean record. I was so angry and had to get a lawyer to get a fair settlement for the loss of my vehicle. I'll never deal with them ever! I would spend the few bucks to get a reputable company to insure my things from now on. It's worth it!
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://staging.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption