American Farmers and Ranchers Auto Insurance Review (2022)

American Farmers & Ranchers auto insurance offers a complete line of insurance products to farm-related businesses in Oklahoma. Enter your ZIP to compare auto insurance quotes now.

UPDATED: Sep 26, 2022Fact Checked

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Sep 26, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Sep 26, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Sep 26, 2022Fact Checked
3.6
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

American Farmers & Ranchers

Average annual rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • American Farmers & Ranchers make the claims filing process easy by providing a 24-hour, toll-free claims hotline

Cons

  • American Farmers & Ranchers is a property and casualty company that only covers the insurance needs of Oklahoma’s farmers and ranchers

The Bottom Line

Today American Farmers & Ranchers provides insurance to cover almost every need of agricultural workers and business owners in Oklahoma.

They even cover rural churches, private schools, and community organizations in farming communities.

Because American Farmers & Ranchers is licensed only in the state of Oklahoma, it maintains only one office.

American Farmers & Ranchers is a property and casualty company covering the insurance needs of Oklahoma’s farmers and ranchers.

The company got its start back in 1919 as the Oklahoma Farmers Union Mutual Fire and Lightning Insurance Company.

Their original mission was to provide protection against catastrophic loss of farm buildings, equipment, livestock, and household goods as a result of a fire.

As the company grew, it slowly acquired other insurance providers in Oklahoma. Coverage was added for tornado damage to buildings and equipment.

And auto coverage for both on-farm vehicles and personal cars was introduced in 1945 through a partnership with Farmers Union Automobile and Casualty Company, a fellow member of the National Farmer’s Union.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

American Farmers & Ranchers vs. Competitors

Customer reviews of American Farmers & Ranchers are hard to come by.

That might be due to the fact that they are a regional insurance provider catering to a select group of individuals and businesses.

However, the reviews that do exist are generally good. You can find customer reviews by doing an Internet search of the company name.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for American Farmers & Ranchers

3.59 (86 reviews)
5
November 3, 2018

Mysticrey

AFR is a good company

I have never had any issues with AFR, and I am happy to be a member. I was told by my mother that they are a good respectable company that doesn’t accept everyone, so I feel privileged. I believe their prices are very fair.
5
October 19, 2018

clyy

Americans Farmers&Ranchers RULES!

So far my experience has been a journey and unmatched anticipation and enthusiasm. Th service is unmatched customer satisfaction gaurenteed.
5
September 13, 2018

Angiev97

Wonderful!

Good company with low prices! Amazing customer service and they are always helpful. Down to earth company.
5
April 19, 2018

RChiggins

Great insurance

They have been a wonderful insurance. There customer service and agent are wonderful to work with.
5
March 10, 2018

mlandherr

'Real' customer service and claims adjusters.

Great Customer Service. Rates are very good. Rates for older cars for liability, for 6 months. are better than most for just a month. Can pay online or with the agent. Settle claim quickly and fairly. Have added a service and not raised rated. Good value unlike most greedy companies.
4
March 7, 2018

bloubeck

Good company

This company is about the lowest I can find with the coverage I have. After being with them for so many years I get more discounts and just can't bring myself to change companies for a few dollars. My daughter had a claim with them years ago and it went smoothly.
2
March 7, 2018

Honest12

Don't use them

They sucked and I don't know why anyone would ever use them, to be honest. Don't buy anything from them.
5
March 2, 2018

vampirelover004

Nice company

Very nice company to work with. I recommend them to anyone that is looking for a new insurance company.
2
February 12, 2018

Ryanvols

Would not recommend

Premiums were way to high and it was hassle during claims. Customer service was rude at times and not transparent
3
January 16, 2018

NICKI7772

GREAT

IT WAS GREAT, JUST LITTLE SLOW SERVICE. SO I LEFT TO A MORE AFFORDABLE INSURANCE COMPANY. BUT I HAD A GOOD EXPERIENCE
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://staging.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption