American Hallmark Auto Insurance Review (2022)

American Hallmark auto insurance only sells coverage to businesses, and there is no personal American Hallmark car insurance available. However, sister company American Hallmark Insurance Services auto insurance is available to individuals. There is no way to access American Hallmark auto insurance quotes online at this time.

UPDATED: Sep 24, 2022Fact Checked

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Sep 24, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Sep 24, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Sep 24, 2022Fact Checked
3.6
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

American Hallmark Insurance

Average annual rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

A-

Complaint level:

High

Pros

  • Good Credit Discount
  • Clean Driving Record Discount

Cons

  • American Hallmark Insurance isn’t an auto insurance company for personal auto insurance
  • American Hallmark Insurance Services does not list its auto insurance rates online

The Bottom Line

American Hallmark goes by Hallmark Financial and Hallmark Insurance Company. Only seven states have access to American Hallmark auto insurance. All other states can get commercial car insurance and other services from Hallmark.

American Hallmark offers the same services as the bigger auto insurance companies and many of the same discounts. To get more information or to buy American Hallmark auto insurance, however, you have to talk to an agent on the phone or in person. You won’t be able to get a quote online.

The only way to acquire American Hallmark auto insurance for your vehicle is to go through American Hallmark Insurance Services by calling the American Hallmark insurance phone number. How much you can save depends on where you live and what you need.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Hallmark Insurance Company Discounts Available

When auto insurance discounts are stacked together, you can save hundreds on auto insurance. These are the auto insurance discounts offered by American Hallmark Insurance:

  • Multi-Car
  • Homeowner
  • Recurring Payment
  • Multi-Policy
  • Prior Coverage
  • Foreign Driver’s License

Keep in mind that Hallmark Financial’s discounts for personal auto insurance vary by state.

Hallmark Insurance Company Coverage Options

American Hallmark auto insurance coverages are as follows:

  • Uninsured and Underinsured Motorist
  • Comprehensive Coverage
  • Collision Coverage
  • Medical Payments (MedPay) coverage
  • Towing and Labor (Roadside Assistance)
  • Rental Reimbursement

According to the Insurance Information Institute, your auto insurance will depend on the state you live in. Car insurance requirements vary by state, but most require you to have at least some form of coverage.

Hallmark Insurance Company vs. Competitors

American Hallmark insurance reviews are limited across the web. However, Hallmark Insurance Company is reviewed by A.M. Best, the Better Business Bureau, and the NAIC. Let’s take a look at the most recent financial strength and credit ratings.

American Hallmark Auto Insurance Financial and Credit Ratings
Ratings AgencyAmerican Hallmark Ratings
A.M. BestA-
Better Business BureauA+
NAIC Complaint Index1.66
Get Your Rates Quote Now

Hallmark Insurance Company’s current A.M. Best rating is an “A-,” which means Hallmark Insurance Company is financially stable and meeting its obligations to customers.

With the BBB rating overview, Hallmark has an “A+” but has 26 complaints from customers who had problems with Hallmark services.

The NAIC Complaint Index shows the rate of complaints a company had during the previous year. In 2019, the complaint ratio for Hallmark Insurance Company was 1.66, which is higher than the national average of one.

Frequently Asked Questions

#1 – What is Freeway Insurance?

Freeway Insurance is an insurance company located in Huntington, California. It’s a small company that doesn’t directly compete with American Hallmark auto insurance.

#2 – Where can I pursue Hallmark Insurance careers?

At the bottom of the Hallmark Financial website, click on “Working at Hallmark.” This will take you to the Hallmark Insurance careers page.

#3 – How much does it cost for a teenager to have auto insurance?

Auto insurance rates for teenagers are at least $430 per month. You may be able to get more affordable American Hallmark auto insurance for teens, however.

#4 – Can a teen driver get an American Hallmark auto insurance discount?

Speak to an agent about student discounts for young drivers. They may be able to give you a discount based on the teen’s grades or completion of a driver safety course.

#5 – Does American Hallmark have SR22 auto insurance?

Yes. One of American Hallmark’s signature coverages is SR22 auto insurance.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for Hallmark Insurance Company

3.60 (28 reviews)
5
January 14, 2020

bubbles4me16

great company

i absolutely love hallmark insurance. they have the best rrates and i didnt get harassed with annoying sales calls just straight to the point quote. i havemt had to file a claim butt i have no doubt that if i did they would be amazing
5
July 30, 2019

joannabrito

Great company!

Overall good experience. Customer service department was always really friendly. I had access to my documents online which is always helpful!
1
January 31, 2019

195077

Thieves

Thieves..this company plus there agent daemi group ,charged me an extra $35 ,for so called installment fees after I had paid my policy in full for 6 months..and when I called them,the lady I spoke to told me my policy would be cancelled for non payment..
5
November 10, 2018

mandasman_71749

The Best Insurance In Town!

I was sick and tired of the previous agents/insurance companies and their webpages/payments, but, when I spoke with [REDACTED NAME] about insurance on my 3 vehicles, he told me not to worry! Within 1 hour, I had all the necessary insurance I had from my previous insurance company, and with a very minimum down payment, and low monthly payments!
5
July 17, 2018

shawndra

Hallmark

I cant say enough about the Hallmark insurance that I purchased,It is very affordable,I looked into many and found this one to be one of the cheapest that is needed for my car,Thank you Hallmark.
1
July 17, 2018

Georgiegirl928

Be careful with Hallmark

Upon purchasing a new 2017 Ram Promaster, I called Zebra and was referred to Hallmark . I had the insurance about 3 weeks when I received a cancellation notice..re. my Ram is listed as commercial & they won't cover it. This is for personal use and never intended for business. I made a payment by phone and was told to disregard the notice. This was on Wed. and they cancelled the policy 3 days later. On Monday I purchased a new policy from All...
Upon purchasing a new 2017 Ram Promaster, I called Zebra and was referred to Hallmark . I had the insurance about 3 weeks when I received a cancellation notice..re. my Ram is listed as commercial & they won't cover it. This is for personal use and never intended for business. I made a payment by phone and was told to disregard the notice. This was on Wed. and they cancelled the policy 3 days later. On Monday I purchased a new policy from Allstate, however, because of a 2 day lapse, I will now pay $40. per month penalty for 18 mo. Needless to say I would not recommend Zebra or Hallmark to anyone. Thanks Hallmark!!!
4
May 18, 2018

09876unknown0

Hallmark Review!

I was very satisfied when I had been in an accident which left my vehicle totaled... Highmark was there to cover most of the money.
5
May 9, 2018

kelleyuuo

Money

This is a great company to have auto insurance with. The sales reps. are great. Everyone is doing a good job.
2
April 18, 2018

Carkoz

Watch Hallmark And Your Payments

Keep track of all your receipts. Hallmark regularly issues a receipt but somehow the payment never gets logged. I've had the policy nine months and I've had to correct their payment logs with my receipts. This can get real irritating if your state fines you for insurance coverage lapses.
4
April 7, 2018

Dubbiesmommy

A+++++

A+++++ was very happy with this company and the coverage they provided. I have absolutely no complaints.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://staging.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption