Everest Auto Insurance Review (2022)

Looking at Everest auto insurance? They offer personal & commercial coverage for auto, home, marine, non-standard auto, general liability, and worker's compensation.

UPDATED: Sep 27, 2022Fact Checked

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Sep 27, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Sep 27, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Sep 27, 2022Fact Checked
3.8
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Everest Auto insurance

Average annual rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Everest offers many different types of insurance and reinsurance products
  • Everest also provides a variety of employee benefits including health and life insurance
  • Everest Indemnity Insurance Company has a listing on the New York Stock Exchange as RE

Cons

  • Everest Auto insurance does not have an AM Best rating

The Bottom Line

Everest writes a special form of environmental insurance that provides general liability insurance, contractor’s pollution liability coverage, products pollution liability insurance, auto liability coverage, and umbrella insurance coverage.

The crop insurance offered by Everest is made available through the Heartland Crop Insurance Company and includes yield protection, production plan hail coverage, pasture and rangeland forage coverage, and supplemental coverage.

The company began in 1973 as a new division of the Prudential Insurance Company named the Prudential Reinsurance Company. Over the next decade or so, the company saw excellent growth overseas as it opened subsidiaries in Brussels, Toronto, London, and Hong Kong.

In 1991, the Prudential Reinsurance Company formed the Prudential National Insurance Company as a way to offer property and casualty insurance as well as reinsurance.

The company name was changed to Everest in 1996. Another division was formed in 1997 named the Everest Indemnity Insurance Company, located in Delaware, as a way to provide excess and surplus insurance.

The company continues to grow to this day, not only in the United States but also throughout the rest of the world.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Everest Security Insurance Company Coverage Options

When it comes to regular insurance, the company provides business and personal insurance like the following:

  • Marine insurance
  • Commercial auto insurance
  •  General liability insurance
  •  Workers compensation insurance
  •  Non-standard auto insurance

The excess and surplus property insurance offered by Everest is available to apartments, auto dealers, condos, churches, hotels and motels, offices, retail centers, resorts, and social services.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for Everest Security Insurance Company

3.81 (6 reviews)
5
August 18, 2019

KB0218

Honest, Quick Draw Magraw

I absolutely loved my experience with this company. Totalled my car and they wasted no tjme. They had a appraisal done the next day and covered everything and paid top value for the car.
3
March 19, 2018

peation

Insurance inquiry

Not a problem with the service or it's employees. They always finds me a good rate and invites me to functions.
4
February 1, 2018

herchaia

Satisfied!

It's really nice and affordable and for people who are at high risk, it's not expensive as other company if you're a high risk driver.
4
October 3, 2017

vigi

So far so good

I've been with Everest Insurance for a little over a year now, and so far it,s been great, however a bit pricey.
5
September 8, 2017

Blondie4233

Great car insurance for cheap

I have had a great experience with this company.  It's been great. The down payment was cheap and the monthly payment is ok.
4
August 27, 2017

meperduexo

I Have Not Had Any Problems So Far

I have been a customer to Everest Auto Insurance for over a year. I have not been in any accidents as of yet and I hope I never do so I can not comment on how they are as a company when it comes to actually needing them. All I can say is it is very convenient to be able to pay online. I found this company by meeting with a local agent who offered many different insurance company options that they were affiliated with and Everest was the best choi...
I have been a customer to Everest Auto Insurance for over a year. I have not been in any accidents as of yet and I hope I never do so I can not comment on how they are as a company when it comes to actually needing them. All I can say is it is very convenient to be able to pay online. I found this company by meeting with a local agent who offered many different insurance company options that they were affiliated with and Everest was the best choice financially. I have coverage for myself, any passengers, and full coverage on my vehicle for under $200 monthly as a 25 year old female.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://staging.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

stage