Germania Auto Insurance Review (2022)

This Germania Auto Insurance Review (2021) review will cover Germania Auto Insurance Review (2021) ratings by real users for overall satisfaction and claims, cost, billing, and service satisfaction. The Germania Auto Insurance Review (2021) A.M. Best rating is A-. To compare insurance rates from the best companies in your locale, enter your ZIP code below.

UPDATED: Sep 24, 2022Fact Checked

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Sep 24, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Sep 24, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Sep 24, 2022Fact Checked
4.1
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Germania Insurance

Average annual rate for good drivers:

$1,109

A.M. Best rating:

A-

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Germania Insurance is a mutual insurance group made up of six subsidiaries
  • It is a company that is owned by its members. This means that when you purchase a policy, you receive some stock in the company

Cons

  • Germania provides insurance products for individuals and businesses only in the state of Texas

The Bottom Line

Germania offers an array of discounts in the auto sector, as well as others, and has resources like repair shops that show they care about the individual’s needs. Furthermore, they offer extensive resources with claims and even have an app that allows you to get an estimate quicker. Policyholders can also view repair estimates online via GermaniaConnect.

You can find Germania Insurance in Amarillo, Wichita Falls, Dallas, and any other city in the Lone Star State. This narrow focus has allowed them expertise for situations and experiences in that area — establishing tailored coverage for natural disasters that happen in the state, for example.

With Germania, individuals and businesses alike can be assured that this organization knows their needs inside and out, as the state of Texas is their stomping ground. Agents can be found throughout the state of Texas.

Made up of six subsidiaries, Germania is the largest insurance company of its kind in Texas and offers several types of personal insurance to those living in the Lone Star State. It is also licensed by the Texas Department of Insurance to sell and write policies within the state.

Germania Insurance Rates

Germania provides insurance products for individuals and businesses in the state of Texas. The table below shows the average annual auto insurance rates in TX for core coverage types. These rates will give you a baseline when you compare Germania auto insurance rates against other companies in TX.

Average Annual Auto Insurance Rates in Texas
Auto Insurance by Coverage TypeAverage Annual Auto Insurance Rates in TX
Liability$528.75
Collision$374.49
Comprehensive$206.42
Full Coverage$1109.66
Get Your Rates Quote Now

You can find Germania Insurance in Amarillo, Wichita Falls, Dallas, and any other city in the Lone Star State. This narrow focus has allowed them expertise for situations and experiences in that area — establishing tailored coverage for natural disasters that happen in the state, for example.

With Germania, individuals and businesses alike can be assured that this organization knows their needs inside and out, as the state of Texas is their stomping ground. Agents can be found throughout the state of Texas.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Germania Insurance Discounts Available

To help their auto insurance policies to be even more affordable, Germania offers several auto insurance discounts to its drivers. These are the following discounts on car insurance:

  • Multi-car discount
  • Defensive driving discount
  • Driver training discount
  • Passive restraint discounts
  • Anti-theft discount
  • Companion auto policy
  • Mature driver discount
  • Academic Achievement
  • New Vehicle Discount

Germania’s homeowner’s insurance policies cover suburban homes, rural homes, homes built with traditional construction, mobile homes, outbuildings, farms, and farm equipment. Discounts include companion policy discounts, all-metal roof discounts, hail-resistant roof discounts, claims-free discounts, and an alarm discount.

Germania Insurance Coverage Options

Germania, though officially a farm mutual insurance company, sells several types of insurance.

  • Auto insurance
  • Property insurance
  • Personal liability insurance
  • Life insurance

Having an array of coverage allows Germania to better serve the individuals and businesses of the state of Texas.

 

Germania Insurance vs. Competitors

Industry analyst A.M. Best gives Germania Mutual Insurance an “A-” rating for financial strength and an “A-” for issuer credit. This means that the company has an “excellent” ability to meet their insurance obligations, as well as an “excellent” ability to meet its ongoing senior obligations.

Going forward, A.M. Best anticipates continued stability in operating results. However, as a single-state writer in Texas, a certain degree of variability is expected due to the group’s inherent exposure to frequent and severe weather-related events, as well as any judicial, economic or regulatory concerns that may arise.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

#1 – How can I get in contact with Germania Insurance Company?

You can reach Germania Insurance Company in a couple of different ways. You can call toll free at (800) 392-2202. You can also call the local Brenham/Washing County number at (979) 836-5224.

If you’d prefer to use email, you can email [email protected] and someone will reach out to you regarding your inquiry.

#2 – What type of auto insurance does Germania Insurance offer?

While their website does not say specifically, we know that Germania offers personal auto insurance to individuals living in the state of Texas. That being said, the minimum liability requirements in Texas are 30/60/25. This means that Germania must at least offer bodily injury liability ($30,00 for injuries per person, up to a total of $60,000 per collision), as well as property damage liability ($25,000).

We recommend that you check with your agent or a customer service representative to see if Germania offers additional types of coverage that you can add to your policy, like collision and comprehensive coverage.

#3 – Where can I find an agent near me?

Germania Insurance company has a free insurance agent locator on their website where you can find local agents. Simply enter your zipcode to find agents near you.

What is also essential about the tool is that they have various methods of contact for agents, including email address, physical address, and phone number. Feel free to ask as many questions as you need to get started on what a Germania Insurance quote or policy might look like for you.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for Germania Insurance

4.08 (56 reviews)
5
April 6, 2020

alyonak89

Overall good

I stayed with this company for about 12 years. Overall my experience was very positive. I never had any major issues with them. I had filed a handful of claims in the 12 years I was with them. Ultimately, I decided to leave because I thought they were a bit too expensive.
5
January 29, 2020

pixelcat

Germania is great insurance!

They have always helped us with whatever problem we had, and quickly. We have both auto and homeowners insurance with them. We got a recommendation from others when we moved here 15 years ago. They were the best company with the best price and we have had no issues with them. They are located close to us so it is super convenient if we need to visit their office. They are always quick at sending someone out if we need to have anything looked at a...
They have always helped us with whatever problem we had, and quickly. We have both auto and homeowners insurance with them. We got a recommendation from others when we moved here 15 years ago. They were the best company with the best price and we have had no issues with them. They are located close to us so it is super convenient if we need to visit their office. They are always quick at sending someone out if we need to have anything looked at and are super easy to deal with. I haven't bothered looking at anyone else because we are satisfied.
5
September 1, 2019

Shirley25300

Great Company

It was a good experience. They were able to give me the best price. Plus they were very cordial and did what they could to make it pleasant.
5
July 31, 2019

BB122316

Great rates

Great rates with the option to lower payments even further by setting up auto withdrawal and by paying every quarter instead of every month.
1
July 19, 2019

jennnn

Must be in your name

They only provide coverage for you if the vehicles on the policy are in your name. If not, they will cancel your policy.
1
July 2, 2019

FamilyTiesRanch

Germania Auto Insurance Should Be Outlawed

I hope that anyone who is considering purchasing this insurance has an opportunity to read this first-----we have a small ranch in Valley View, Texas. On June 1, 2019, there was what is called a "micro-burst" in our area and it absolutely destroyed things and looked like a small tornado whirling things around and into our home, barn, horse trailer and even our vehicles. It was strong enough winds that it put the smaller metal swing set into the b...
I hope that anyone who is considering purchasing this insurance has an opportunity to read this first-----we have a small ranch in Valley View, Texas. On June 1, 2019, there was what is called a "micro-burst" in our area and it absolutely destroyed things and looked like a small tornado whirling things around and into our home, barn, horse trailer and even our vehicles. It was strong enough winds that it put the smaller metal swing set into the back of one of the trucks and demolished the grand babies SkyFort !!! It was awful. Of course we called the insurance company the following Monday and the property claim has gone well.....the vehicle claim - - NOT SO MUCH! It starts with the agent. The original agent we had has since retired and now we have this " [REDACTED NAME]". He is about as uneducated as we are, and from where I stand in this - - the reason we have an agent is to guide us. Well, he has us to take the vehicles for an estimate. [REDACTED NAME], in [REDACTED NAME], was very nice and enlightened us that this is not the proper procedure. So, I returned home and started over. The agent stated that he could go ahead and start the claim and he did. Next thing you know, an appraiser is coming to our home. He does. He doesn't speak to my husband except to say that he was going to take photos of our vehicles. 10 minutes later, he is gone. Next thing you know we are being told that we don't have hail damages and now we are being sent to the "INVESTIGATIONS Department". As of today, the Investigator has done interrogation on us, as we had a recorded conversation about the happenings. He has asked or photos, we have provided them and additionally suggested that he speak to the property claim adjuster, as she took her own photos, as well. He has now informed us that he will be having an "engineer" to come to our ranch and determine if this actually happened as we have described and even went as far to ask if we took any photos during the storm or had any video???? Seriously ???? Look, we have an 11 year old autistic son that was completely freaked out when this happened and the VERY last thing on our mind was "PHOTOS"!!!!!! All in All----GERMANIA INSURANCE COMPANY STINKS AND DEALING WITH THEM HAS BEEN A COMPLETE NIGHTMARE. Feel free to reach out to us and we will gladly share more details of this experiece. As of today, July 2, 2019....all three of our vehicles are damaged and they could care less. Horrible Customer Service and Horrible comfort offered to us as the insured.
5
December 31, 2018

kristinashleyut

Great service and excellent customer service!

This company holds my homeowners and auto policy and I have nothing but great things to say about them! I haven't had any problems, they were able to get me a good rate that I was pleased with. Making payments is easy and their website is easy to navigate. I will continue to use them and will recommend them to others.
5
October 9, 2018

jadon

No problems ever.

Thia is the best company, they are very nice to work with. Anytime we have had to file, there have never been any problems. When someone rear ended my husband they dealt with the other insurance company we didn't have to.
4
October 9, 2018

dickson07

Germania- 8 years leater

I have had two wrecks that were not my fault in the 8 years I have had this policy. The insurance company and agent has always helped the process to get the work done. One replaced windshield due to wildlife. We receive a bundle rate which is why we have not moved our business.
5
September 7, 2018

moores5

Great company!

This company has been amazing to work with. Very responsive and timely when we needed anything. Good rates. Friendly people.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://staging.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption