Good2Go Auto Insurance Review (2022)

Good2Go provides auto insurance coverage to high-risk drivers in the U.S. Rates will vary based on a driver’s individual circumstances.

UPDATED: Oct 6, 2022Fact Checked

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Oct 6, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Oct 6, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Oct 6, 2022Fact Checked
2.5
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Good2Go Insurance

Average annual rate for good drivers:

$0

A.M. Best rating:

Complaint level:

High

Pros

  • High-risk coverage
  • Online quote options
  • Discounts
  • Cheap rates

Cons

  • No add-on coverage options
  • Not available in all states
  • Poor customer service
  • No options for other types of insurance
  • Poor financial strength ratings

The Bottom Line

Good2Go offers minimum coverage for drivers who are high risk. Good2Go may be a good fit for you if you are having difficulty finding coverage. 

Still, the company’s customer service ratings aren’t great, and policyholders don’t have many options for customizing a policy. Before making any decisions on car insurance, it’s important to shop online and compare quotes from other providers.

If you’re a high-risk driver looking for proper coverage, you may want to consider Good2Go auto insurance. Good2Go offers car insurance coverage to nonstandard drivers. Coverage options with the company are limited, but Good2Go car insurance helps high-risk drivers remain insured.

It can be challenging to find cheap car insurance if you’re a nonstandard driver, but Good2Go rates are competitive compared to other insurance providers.

 

Is Good2Go a Good Choice?

Good2Go does not have the best financial strength, and Good2Go car insurance reviews suggest the company does not have adequate customer service. Reviews from customers cite unfair denials of claims and a lack of proper information as reasons customers are unhappy with their policies.

Still, Good2Go could be a practical option if you need high-risk coverage or have to file an SR-22 in your state. However, before making any decisions, you should read company reviews to see what Good2Go customers have to say about their experiences.

Good2Go Rates

You will need to get a quote from the company to know how much you’ll end up paying. Rates with Good2Go vary based on several different factors.

Teen Drivers

Teen drivers pay much more for coverage with Good2Go than the national average.

In some cases, premiums are nearly 35% higher than the national average and almost double GEICO rates for the same demographic.

Adult Drivers

Young adult drivers pay more for coverage with Good2Go as well. Rates are around 5% higher with Good2Go than the national average, and individuals could pay nearly $1,000 less annually with a GEICO policy.

Good2Go rates for the average adult drivers are around 6% higher than the national average.

Adult rates are nearly double those with GEICO.

Senior Drivers

Senior drivers could pay nearly 10% higher premiums than the national average.

Rates for the same demographic with GEICO are typically around $600 less per year.

Rates After a Speeding Ticket

A speeding ticket can significantly impact your car insurance rates. With Good2Go, policyholders pay around $500 more than the national average.

Rates are nearly $1,000 more than they would be with State Farm.

Rates After a Car Accident

Your Good2Go rates could be 28% higher than the national average if you have a car accident on your driving record.

These rates are also nearly $1,200 higher annually than those available through State Farm.

Rates After a DUI

With a DUI, you would only pay rates around 2% higher than the national average.

Still, this equates to around $950 more than a State Farm policy.

Take a look at the chart below to see how your auto insurance rates may change based on your driving history.

Rates with Poor Credit

If you don’t have good credit, it could impact your car insurance rates. Good2Go rates cost around 7% more than the national average for people with poor credit.

It’s possible to save around $1,100 annually by choosing GEICO over Good2Go if you have bad credit.

Minimum Coverage Rates

Minimum coverage with Good2Go costs around 22% more than the national average. The map below shows each state's average monthly minimum coverage auto insurance rates.

Minimum coverage with GEICO is nearly half the cost of Good2Go, and State Farm coverage is around $700 annually cheaper.

Full Coverage Rates

You’ll pay rates 27% higher than the national average if you choose a full coverage policy with Good2Go. Here's a look at the monthly average full coverage rates across the U.S.

GEICO is around $800 less annually for a similar policy.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Good2Go Discounts Available

Good2Go provides several auto insurance discounts to its customers:

  • Driver’s education. Get 10% off your insurance by taking a driver’s education course.
  • Defensive driving. Pass a state-certified course and save anywhere from 5% to 15% on your insurance.
  • Good driver. You can save 10% to 35% on your insurance coverage if you have a clean driving record.
  • Student driver. Students aged 16-24 who keep a B average may save up to 20% on their coverage.
  • Cell phone safety. A text-blocking app can help you save 5% on your coverage.
  • Non-owner. If you frequently borrow a car to drive, you could save around 25% on your policy.
  • Homeowner. Owning a home could help you save 8% on your coverage.
  • Multi-vehicle. Insuring multiple vehicles under one policy could help you save more than 30%.
  • Paid-in-full. Paying your premium in a lump sum may allow you to save more than 30% on your coverage.
  • Renewal. If you renew a policy with Good2Go, you could save 5% on your insurance.
  • Prior insurance. If you prove you had insurance before switching to Good2Go, you can save nearly 40% on your policy.
  • Safety features. Airbags and passive restraints in your vehicle may save 5% on your coverage.
  • Anti-theft system. An anti-theft device in your car may help you save 5% on your insurance premium.

Specific Good2Go discounts can help you save up to 40% on coverage. You can speak with a company representative to see if you’re eligible to save money on your policy.

Good2Go Coverage Options

Good2Go offers high-risk coverage for drivers who need it. Here are some of the individuals who might benefit from a Good2Go policy: 

  • New drivers
  • Teen drivers
  • Drivers living in high-risk areas
  • Drivers with multiple violations or accidents on their record
  • Drivers who’ve been convicted of a DUI
  • Drivers with poor credit
  • Drivers over 70

Good2Go provides the following liability policies to its policyholders:

Unfortunately, Good2Go does not include add-on coverage options, such as roadside assistance or accident forgiveness. But the company appeals to individuals who only want a minimum coverage policy.

Frequently Asked Questions

What other types of insurance does Good2Go provide?

If you want more than car insurance, Good2Go may recommend you pursue coverage with MyLifeProtected, which offers the following options:

  • Homeowners insurance
  • Renters insurance
  • Pet insurance
  • Travel insurance
  • Legal coverage
  • Term life coverage
  • Home warranties

Unfortunately, Good2Go only offers auto insurance coverage.

How do you file a claim with Good2Go?

To make a Good2Go insurance claim, you can call the company or visit the Good2Go website.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for Good2Go

2.52 (66 reviews)
1
August 20, 2022

Leesa_B

RUN AWAY. DO NOT PASS " GET A QUOTE ", - 0 STARS

I really wish I could give this company zero stars, deserves -0 stars. Horrible Customer service, No communication, Gives false information such as stating I have 5 points on my license, resulting in me obtaining my 5 year driving history record stating that I DO NOT HAVE ANY POINTS ON MY LICENSE. Got into an accident that clearly wasn't my fault with proof, pictures, damages( Rear passenger door ) which I was told wasn't needed ( very strange be...
I really wish I could give this company zero stars, deserves -0 stars. Horrible Customer service, No communication, Gives false information such as stating I have 5 points on my license, resulting in me obtaining my 5 year driving history record stating that I DO NOT HAVE ANY POINTS ON MY LICENSE. Got into an accident that clearly wasn't my fault with proof, pictures, damages( Rear passenger door ) which I was told wasn't needed ( very strange because all auto companies need proof of damages to the vehicle. ) made a police report etc..., explaining the situation to the claims adjuster ( recorded by him ), to the adjuster cutting me off & stating " the accident seems like it's my fault ". I know this company is for high-risk drivers, however, If a driver home holds a policy from your company gets it to an acciden, it doesn't automatically mean it's their fault because of this company's ( Good2go ) inability to pay valid claims. Furthermore my accident happened in early June 2022, after sending all the necessary paperwork in along with police reports, no one contacted me, I reached out multiple times leaving messages to the claim adjuster and their supervisor. I wasn't able to get in touch with anybody until late August 2022. Over 2 MONTHS but they never missed a call nor forgot to send out a notice to make a payment towards my policy. Do not, I repeat DO NOT get a policy with this company ( Good2go auto insurance or any insurance ). Do not even make this company your last resort. Nothing will be handled, you will be given false information, your valid claims will not be settled. For everything is automatically at fault with the policyholder, because we've signed with a high-risk auto insurance company.
1
March 8, 2022

Gabby215

Not worth it

Do not use this company. Customer service reps are okay, but they can’t really do anything outside of the policy holder department who you CAN NOT GET A HOLD OF. They’re quick to take your money Al’s slow to issue refunds when they’re due. Completely disgusted with this company.
1
January 7, 2022

Croy

You're the weakest link..goodbye

Turn away do not use them they have a 20 day billing cycle! one accident on record that's it, starting payment Nov 29 2020 sent cancellation dec10 2020 (107$), first parent is due 20 days after (86$), then call today made me make payment and want another ($83) payment Jan 24! Wtf rip off 30 day billing cycle that's not how [REDACTED WORD] works or 300$ for 2 months of liability ins
1
September 13, 2021

GSO

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS

I NEVER HAD A POLICY WITH GOOD2GO/ PERSONAL SERVICE- I WORK FOR A PROVIDER- AND HAVING TO CALL THIS COMPANY FOR ANYTHING IS A FRIGGEN NIGHTMARE---- WRITE NOW AS I TYPE THIS, I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR SOMEONE TO PICK UP THE PHONE FOR 53 MINUTES AND 36 SECONDS. I HAVE LEFT SO MANY MESSAGES WITH THE ADJUST- NO CALL BACK, YOU SUCK IN CUSTOMER SERVICE...
1
June 2, 2021

moonfairy56

Buyer Beware

REVIEW UPDATE- DRIVERS BEWARE!! Last year, I switched to good2go trying to save money through the pandemic. What a mistake! I had nothing but problems with my policy from day one. Contracting them and making payments was nearly impossible. Their automated system and website constantly said "there is no policy with that number in our records" every time I called. When I would finally reach a rep, they would suddenly "find" my policy so I could pay...
REVIEW UPDATE- DRIVERS BEWARE!! Last year, I switched to good2go trying to save money through the pandemic. What a mistake! I had nothing but problems with my policy from day one. Contracting them and making payments was nearly impossible. Their automated system and website constantly said "there is no policy with that number in our records" every time I called. When I would finally reach a rep, they would suddenly "find" my policy so I could pay them. I finally gave up after paying a payment twice online once they supposedly fixed it, (they took the money) yet them telling me they never received it. So left good2go & I went straight back to progressive and all was well. FAST FORWARD to this year. Months after leaving Good2go and into my new progressive policy and after notifying MVS of the policy change to progressive, I find out that Good2go has submitted multiple "policy cancelled notifications" to MVS resulting in a suspension notice for my registration due to a supposed lack of insurance. (And a 2 weeks of a suspended registration while issues were being resolved.) This took me over a month to resolve between having my current insurance resubmit to MVC , me spending days on hold to talk to someone at MVS and have to provide proof of insurance multiple times, (as well as 2 weeks not being able to drive my vehicle) On paper, yes the policy may save you money. But In regards to their shady practices, lost time trying to resolve issue while policy was in effect, and the days upon days trying to prove I am insured to MVS months after switching to a new provider because of them. This policy cost way more than I saved!
1
March 10, 2021

moonfairy56

Buyer Beware!! Worst experience ever!

I went with good2go due to a dmv issue with my husband. Apparently there was somehow a double license thing he knew nothing about from over 15 years ago because it was supposed to have been resolved (and we had paperwork showing that it was) However, DMV still insisted that despite the fact that the supposed points from well over 15 years ago we're still valid! he went from 0 points to 12 points in one day. I had no choice but to go with this te...
I went with good2go due to a dmv issue with my husband. Apparently there was somehow a double license thing he knew nothing about from over 15 years ago because it was supposed to have been resolved (and we had paperwork showing that it was) However, DMV still insisted that despite the fact that the supposed points from well over 15 years ago we're still valid! he went from 0 points to 12 points in one day. I had no choice but to go with this terrible policy temporarily until we could sort it out. Worst choice ever. It was constant issues from the get go and it took over 3 months to actually get my paperwork and insurance card. The website was useless, and didn't work 90% of the time. There were issues with the electronic signature thing and I was never able to fully sign my documents but they insisted that was fine and wouldn't cause an issue if I was in an accident. (How, if I was never able to sign my documents, would you cover a case?? pretty shady if you ask me!!) Also, contacting customer support was a nightmare. The insurance cards I received looked really jenkey and if I was a cop, I would have totally had concerns about it's validity. Everything about this company was a huge ClusterF?$k. BUYER BEWARE. I'm so happy I no longer have to deal with the constant bs with this company and am happy to be with a well known, legit company I can trust.
1
February 25, 2021

Bos0193_

Stay away from this company

Customer service can't help or solve any issue and you can't escalade to management. Basically this is not a legit company.
1
February 7, 2021

Garnetta

My Experience With This Awful Company

This is the absolute worst company I've ever dealt with. You can't reach them by phone. If you save your place in line and leave your number, they never return your call. If you should happen to reach an agent the agent is uneducated and has no idea what you are talking about or how to help you. You can't email them. It doesn't go through. They send you statements late. Online set-up for auto pays don't work. The system was down for 2 months and...
This is the absolute worst company I've ever dealt with. You can't reach them by phone. If you save your place in line and leave your number, they never return your call. If you should happen to reach an agent the agent is uneducated and has no idea what you are talking about or how to help you. You can't email them. It doesn't go through. They send you statements late. Online set-up for auto pays don't work. The system was down for 2 months and I never received a call or email or nothing. What I got was a cancellation notice in the mail, when I never canceled anything. We had a claim and for 2 months we thought our truck was being fixed but the shop wasn't fixing anything because they waiting on Good2Go for the okay and they finally said no it's totalled out. Don't fix it. In the meantime, we are paying on a truck we don't have. That was back in Aug of 2020. We STILL have not reimbursed for that or had any rate adjustments. Then after my husband finally got thru to someone he told them to add the new vehicle to the policy, which was a new truck, same kind as the old one and to make sure to remove the old one AND make the necessary adjustments for the 2 months that we paid that we never had it and guess what? We got a bill for 3 vehicles!!!! The old totalled one, my car and his new truck. I' thinking omfg!!!! I had to try to call yet again. Finally, sometime in Nov they removed the old truck but we still never got adjusted for the payments made on it when we never had it. So, I have since found a new company. I tried to call Good2Go to cancel. Of course I can't reach anyone. Then, I recently get this letter stating I owe $255 or it's going to collections. Well, guess what? They actually owe me probably about that much and I had other insurance starting Nov 28th, 2020. They have my cancellation date as of 12/30/2020. I never got a cancellation notice, nothing. So, take it to collections baby! I don't recommend this company to anyone. I don't care if it costs $1. Not worth the headaches and hassle. trust me.
5
January 10, 2021

ALynn312

Highly Recommend

I absolutely love Good2Go. It is an amazing company; great customer service and accessibility. I would highly recommend them to any friend or family member.
1
December 21, 2020

Pegasa_

Expect the Worst! Expect the Very Worst!

Boyfriend of woman with Good2Go insurance hit me on June 27th, 2020. Ran from the scene and is now charged with several crimes. Claim reported to Good2Go within 72 hours. I was given name of assigned adjuster. Only problem with that: the adjuster was no longer employed. Messages to her phone number went unanswered for weeks: one would think that her supervisor would have changed the voice mail message on her assigned phone to alert people wh...
Boyfriend of woman with Good2Go insurance hit me on June 27th, 2020. Ran from the scene and is now charged with several crimes. Claim reported to Good2Go within 72 hours. I was given name of assigned adjuster. Only problem with that: the adjuster was no longer employed. Messages to her phone number went unanswered for weeks: one would think that her supervisor would have changed the voice mail message on her assigned phone to alert people who were calling. Eventually, voice mail box filled and calls were dropped. It took a month to get a responsible adult on the phone to deal with the property damage and the bodily injury claims. Policy was for PA minimums: only $5K for PD and only $15K for BI. Cost to repair my vehicle: over $4K. My injuries: torn wrist and damaged nerves in arm and hand. Adjuster -- with initials [REDACTED NAME] -- who knew that surgery as imperative did nothing for months. Never sent me the required medical records authorization forms to complete. She knew the surgery date and the name of the surgeon and did nothing. In December of 2020 -- sixty days after the surgery and more than six months after the accident, she finally sent me the form to complete. Then she found out that the surgeon's office of their own form. More time wasted to get that to me, for me to complete, return to her and her to return to the surgeon's office. Now she blames the delay in settling the claim -- the medical bills exceed the policy limits and medical care continues -- on the surgeon's office, saying she is now "waiting" for the records. It has been over six months since the accident and [REDACTED NAME] knows, and has reason to know, that surrender of the policy limits in this case is required: major surgery plus I am still being treated and I now have permanent scars in my wrist, the palm of my hand and along the left arm. The policy coverage limits of $15K doesn't cover the medical expenses much less the pain and suffering! When the most recent "45 day letter" arrived the other day, I gave [REDACTED NAME] a "drop dead" date to settle the claim for the policy limits. She has ignored that, blaming, again, the surgeon's office for the delay and telling me that the 45 day letters go out from an automatic mailer as if that's a reason for her to do nothing for months. Those letters -- I have received four so far -- have her name on them as the signatory. She's responsible for her incompetence and refusal to settle a legitimate claim. I started finding similar complaints about Good2Go on the internet, from people who have policies and people who have claims. Seems to be a fly-by-night outfit with very poor financial stability. I decided that waiting for her any longer was a waste of my time: I filed a complaint with the Insurance Commissioner of PE and I filed suit against the woman who is insured on the policy, her boyfriend, the incompetent driver, and [REDACTED NAME] the incompetent adjuster who "sits" on claims and "waits" for others to do her job. Six months on a claim which should have settled not later than two weeks after the surgery, i.e., Halloween. Moral of the story: this company and its employees have a lot to answer for.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://staging.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

stage