Imperial Auto Insurance Review (2022)

Imperial Fire & Casualty is based in LA and has offices in TX and FL. Save up to 20% on auto insurance by comparing quotes and coverage online.

UPDATED: Sep 26, 2022Fact Checked

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Sep 26, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Sep 26, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Sep 26, 2022Fact Checked
3.4
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Imperial Fire & Casualty Insurance

Average annual rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Imperial Fire & Casualty Insurance provides auto coverage for individuals and businesses
  • Imperial Fire & Casualty Insurance also offers personal property and flood policies
  • Imperial Fire & Casualty Insurance sells its products through the use of independent agents

Cons

  • None to mention

The Bottom Line

Imperial Fire & Casualty Insurance Company utilizes an independent broker and agent network.

The company’s products and services are represented by agents in Texas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Florida, Arizona, and Arkansas.

Independent brokerages and agents may contact Imperial Fire & Casualty Insurance Company through the company’s website.

Imperial Fire & Casualty Insurance Company is based in Louisiana.  Imperial focuses on the auto insurance needs of individuals and businesses. In addition, Imperial underwrites personal property and flood policies.

Imperial Fire & Casualty Insurance Company has regional office locations in Dallas, Texas, and Miami, Florida. The company’s claims office is located in Bossier City, Louisiana.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Imperial Fire and Casualty Coverage Options

Drivers may purchase a portfolio of auto services from Imperial Insurance including:

  • Liability
  • Personal injury protection (PIP)
  • Medical payments, collision
  • Uninsured/underinsurance motorist
  • Rental and towing
  • GAP insurance

If desired, customers may elect to pay premiums on a monthly, quarterly, or annual payment plan. Clients may also pay premiums with a credit card or via an electronic payment portal.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for Imperial Fire and Casualty

3.36 (9 reviews)
4
May 3, 2020

Keith33rks

Quick easy same day service

I was very pleased, the agent was very kind and knowledgeable and he made it very easy for me to get get insurance on Saturday. He also had a mask on to lessen the chances of spreading the coronavirus
5
July 8, 2017

spooky

great company

they are great and very easy to work with. i was recommend by family and very happy that i was i love this company
1
February 10, 2016

Abdul fiorani

Imperial review

The worst customer service ever! Unprofessional people working and the rudest individuals I have ever met. Will be seeing me shortly in court.
1
June 1, 2012

justin Todd

Imperial review

They have the worst customer service ever. Very rude.
1
April 8, 2012

Greg Baldwin

Imperial review

I was stopped in traffic and rear ended by a lady with imperial insurance. Imperial's claims specialists were very short and unprofessional. Imperial refused to pay and it was clearly their fault. My insurnace company is going after imperial to get their money and refund my deductible. I know I will get covered in the end but it should not take several months and dealing with rude people for something so clear cut.
1
December 19, 2011

Victoria

Imperial review

Went into the office on the corner of E. Market n Sherwood st to make a payment for my brothers insurance and I sure didn't like the customer service. as I was waiting about 40 mins about 4 people walk in out of those people 2 walked out n as I was waiting instead of the lady in charge helping the people. she was attending all I was hearing her asking about a family member going into surgery n asking about her kids know that she had people wait...
Went into the office on the corner of E. Market n Sherwood st to make a payment for my brothers insurance and I sure didn't like the customer service. as I was waiting about 40 mins about 4 people walk in out of those people 2 walked out n as I was waiting instead of the lady in charge helping the people. she was attending all I was hearing her asking about a family member going into surgery n asking about her kids know that she had people waiting for more than 1 hour which I think everyone time is valuable and there is no reason for anyone just making a simple payment having to wait more than an hour thank God I don't have my insurance at an office where people just don't take peoples time seriously
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://staging.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

stage