UAIC Auto Insurance Review (2024)

Looking at UAIC auto insurance? They offer standard auto insurance but specialize in nonstandard auto insurance for high-risk drivers with bad driving records.

UPDATED: Oct 13, 2023Fact Checked

Scott W. Johnson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Scott W Johnson is an independent insurance agent in California. Principal Broker and founder of Marindependent Insurance Services, Scott brings over 25 years of experience to his clients. His Five President’s Council awards prove he uses all he learned at Avocet, Sprint Nextel, and Farmers Insurance to the benefit of his clients. Scott quickly grasped the unique insurance requirements of his...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Laura Gunn

Insurance and Finance Writer

Laura Gunn is a former teacher who uses her passion for writing and learning to help others make the best decisions regarding finance and insurance. After stepping away from the classroom, Laura used her skills to write across many different industries including insurance, finance, real estate, home improvement, and healthcare.  Her experience in various industries has helped develop both her ...

Insurance and Finance Writer

UPDATED: Oct 13, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Oct 13, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Oct 13, 2023Fact Checked
2.3
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

UAIC (United Automobile Insurance Company)

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

N/A

Complaint level:

Low

Final Verdict: Review of UAIC (United Automobile Insurance Company)

UAIC (United Automobile Insurance Company) is an auto insurance company that was founded in Miami, Florida.

UAIC is a company that specializes in non-standard auto insurance.

Compare auto insurance quotes right now by entering your ZIP code above!

Non-standard insurance is the same type of insurance that you will find at any auto insurance company.

The difference between non-standard insurance and standard insurance is the type of people who can get coverage, not the coverage itself.

[su_box title="Things to Remember..." style="default”]
  • UAIC (United Automobile Insurance Company) is an auto insurance company that was founded in Miami, Florida
  • UAIC is a company that specializes in non-standard auto insurance market
  • Simply put, non-standard insurance is insurance for hard-to-insure people and even otherwise impossible-to-insure people
[/su_box] UAIC (United Automobile Insurance Company) is an auto insurance company that was founded in Miami, Florida. UAIC is a company that specializes in non-standard auto insurance. Compare auto insurance quotes right now by entering your ZIP code above! Non-standard insurance is the same type of insurance that you will find at any auto insurance company. The difference between non-standard insurance and standard insurance is the type of people who can get coverage, not the coverage itself.

What You Should Know About United Automobile Insurance Company (UAIC)

United Automobile Insurance Company is licensed to sell insurance products in 12 states including. UAIC’s corporate offices are located in Miami, Florida, although the company does not welcome visitors there.

Its address is:

1313 North West 167th Street
Miami Gardens, Florida 33169

And you can reach them by phone at 305-430-8818.

The company also maintains a P.O. Box address for each of the states in which it provides services.

In the contact section of its website, you will find that UAIC lists a single phone number for each state in which it is located. However, the site is glitchy and the “Contact Us” page isn’t working correctly at this time.

How to Contact UAIC Agents

United Automobile Insurance Company uses the services of independent agents to sell its insurance products. Once you have purchased an auto insurance policy through an agent, you can renew your policy online directly with the company.

United Automobile Insurance Company does not provide an agent finding tool on its website to help you find an insurance agent in your area.

You will probably have to contact them at their primary Miami number to find the information for which you are looking.

What Types of UAIC Careers are there?

United Auto Insurance Company has positions open in three categories: Claims, Legal, and Underwriting.

On its website, it suggests that you check back regularly to see if positions become available in other areas such as: Accounting, Corporate & Executive, and IT.

In order to apply for a position, you must fill out a job application, rather than sending in your resume.

There is no way to search for any particular job; you only have the option of opening up each category (claims, accounting, underwriting, etc.).

There are several benefits offered to full-time employees of UAIC, which include:

  • Health insurance
  • Vision insurance
  • Dental insurance
  • Short- and long-term disability
  • 401(k) savings plan
  • Life insurance
  • Accidental death insurance
  • Two weeks paid time off annually
  • Paid holidays
  • Paid sick days

United Automobile Insurance also posts on its website the job fairs in which it is participating.

The company is not currently involved in any job fairs but it does recommend that you check the website regularly for updates.

United Automobile Insurance Company (UAIC) Insurance Coverage Options

Simply put, non-standard insurance is insurance for hard-to-insure people and even otherwise impossible-to-insure people.

The downside to this type of insurance is that you will not get a preferred rate for your premiums; in general, you will have a higher payment of premium.

The types of people who might qualify for non-standard insurance are:

  • Drivers with one or more DUI/DWI convictions
  • Teen drivers
  • Drivers with a lot of accident claims
  • Drivers with a lot of points on their license

People without high-risk attributes can also use UAIC for their auto insurance, but they might be better served choosing another auto insurance company.

A.M. Best has withdrawn its rating of UAIC at the company’s request.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Frequently Asked Questions

What is UAIC Auto Insurance?

UAIC Auto Insurance refers to an insurance product provided by the United Automobile Insurance Company (UAIC). It offers coverage for various types of vehicles, including cars, motorcycles, and trucks.

What types of coverage does UAIC Auto Insurance offer?

UAIC Auto Insurance typically offers a range of coverage options, such as liability coverage, collision coverage, comprehensive coverage, uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage, medical payments coverage, and personal injury protection (PIP). The specific coverage options may vary based on your location and policy details.

How can I obtain a UAIC Auto Insurance policy?

To obtain a UAIC Auto Insurance policy, you can contact a licensed insurance agent or broker who represents UAIC. They will guide you through the process, provide you with a quote, and assist you in selecting the coverage options that best suit your needs.

What factors affect the cost of UAIC Auto Insurance?

Several factors influence the cost of UAIC Auto Insurance. These include your age, driving history, location, type of vehicle, annual mileage, coverage limits, deductibles, and any additional endorsements or discounts you may qualify for. Generally, safer drivers with clean records and lower-risk vehicles may receive lower premiums.

Can I manage my UAIC Auto Insurance policy online?

UAIC provides online tools and resources for policyholders to manage their insurance policies. These may include options for viewing and updating policy information, making payments, filing claims, and accessing policy documents. Check UAIC’s official website or contact their customer service for specific details on their online policy management capabilities.

What should I do if I need to file a claim with UAIC Auto Insurance?

If you need to file a claim with UAIC Auto Insurance, it’s important to report the incident as soon as possible. Contact UAIC’s claims department using the phone number provided on your insurance documents. They will guide you through the claims process, collect necessary information, and help you with the next steps.

Does UAIC Auto Insurance offer any additional benefits or features?

UAIC may offer additional benefits or features as part of their auto insurance policies. These can vary depending on your policy and location. Some possible benefits might include roadside assistance, rental car coverage, and optional coverage for customized equipment or additional accessories. Contact UAIC or review your policy documents for specific information.

How can I contact UAIC for more information about their auto insurance?

To obtain more information about UAIC Auto Insurance, you can visit their official website or contact their customer service department. They can provide you with details about their coverage options, pricing, policy features, and any other inquiries you may have.

Scott W. Johnson

Licensed Insurance Agent

Scott W Johnson is an independent insurance agent in California. Principal Broker and founder of Marindependent Insurance Services, Scott brings over 25 years of experience to his clients. His Five President’s Council awards prove he uses all he learned at Avocet, Sprint Nextel, and Farmers Insurance to the benefit of his clients. Scott quickly grasped the unique insurance requirements of his...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Laura Gunn

Insurance and Finance Writer

Laura Gunn is a former teacher who uses her passion for writing and learning to help others make the best decisions regarding finance and insurance. After stepping away from the classroom, Laura used her skills to write across many different industries including insurance, finance, real estate, home improvement, and healthcare.  Her experience in various industries has helped develop both her ...

Insurance and Finance Writer

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for United Automobile Insurance Company (UAIC)

2.30 (60 reviews)
1
June 26, 2023

Vee38

Fraud

This company needs to be closed down they have the worst service ever, i was hit by one of their policy holders on April 28, 2023. Nothing has been done as of today, adjustors never answer their phone, don't respond to emails i have to call customer service they keep giving you the same excuses as to why it's taking so long for them to finish out the claim I was told the other person wasn't responding to they phone calls that he was old he might ...
This company needs to be closed down they have the worst service ever, i was hit by one of their policy holders on April 28, 2023. Nothing has been done as of today, adjustors never answer their phone, don't respond to emails i have to call customer service they keep giving you the same excuses as to why it's taking so long for them to finish out the claim I was told the other person wasn't responding to they phone calls that he was old he might not hear the phone or don't know how to use a phone that well, then i was told that they have to get a translator because the other party doesn't speak English it's all fun and games to this company I am going through a lot right now dealing with a high risk pregnancy and having a lot of appointments that i have to find ways to get to it is stressful and for them to only compensate you 25$ a day for a rental is ridiculous they should be made to pay for however long it takes for them to compensate you this is the slowest company ever they work like 🐌 you would think they don't have that many employees that's why nothing gets done in a timely matter (SHUT DOWN UAIC) yall are hopeless if they ever get all 5 stars you know it's a worker getting paid to lie
1
July 27, 2022

Majo6400

Worst insurance company ever

Horrible company to get insurance from worst customer service I have ever dealt with. Please do not get any policies with this company you will highly regret it in the end especially if you have to file a claim.
1
June 10, 2022

Kathy04

Just get GEICO don’t get this insurance it’s the worst!

Claim number [REDACTED PHONE NUMBER] I have no idea how they are not shut down by now, the worst insurance company ever, I got in an accident which was not my fault in October, they had my car sitting in copart for 5 months before delivering it to the shop for repair I just got my car back, and it’s not even running right, the adjuster sucks, no one returns your call promptly I been leaving messages you can’t get a hold of anyone! Meanwhile...
Claim number [REDACTED PHONE NUMBER] I have no idea how they are not shut down by now, the worst insurance company ever, I got in an accident which was not my fault in October, they had my car sitting in copart for 5 months before delivering it to the shop for repair I just got my car back, and it’s not even running right, the adjuster sucks, no one returns your call promptly I been leaving messages you can’t get a hold of anyone! Meanwhile my friend had GEICO and Someone hit their car and her claim was resolved within a month. October- freakin March 5 months people to pay for a car you don’t have this is unacceptable!
1
April 12, 2022

Uaicbasurra

BASUURAAAA GARBAGE

GARBAGE , SCAMMERS , GOT AN AUTO POLICY , AND I GOT REAR ENDED , THEY CANCELED MY POLICY Because THEY JUST TAKE YOUR MONEYY AND DONT APPROVE AND CANT AFFORD ANY CLAIMS , STAY FAR FAR AWAY DONT EVER PAY ANY MONEYY TO THESE THIEVES , Garbage ASSSSSSS BASURRRAA
1
February 23, 2022

Mario11

Do not use this company save your money cheaper is not bette

Any other company is better than uaig I paid 2 years of full coverage only to have claim denied for my son not being on policy he had his own separate insurance residing at his own address my wife was the only driver everyone had their own vehicle karma always get back to those who do wrong save your money do use uaig they are crooks
1
February 11, 2022

CACR

UAIC. SOS, scammers?

It has been the worst decision I ever thought I would have made when I changed to this insurer, since last October 8 I have been waiting for a response to a claim, they lied to the other driver, for weeks they told him that I had not filed any claim, and in my case, After more than four months I continue to pay for the vehicle object of the claim and they have not offered any different response for months, when I have the fortune to be attended, ...
It has been the worst decision I ever thought I would have made when I changed to this insurer, since last October 8 I have been waiting for a response to a claim, they lied to the other driver, for weeks they told him that I had not filed any claim, and in my case, After more than four months I continue to pay for the vehicle object of the claim and they have not offered any different response for months, when I have the fortune to be attended, they are an organization of scammers, I never used the services of this den of liars. The worst thing is that the insurer already picked up the vehicle on December 20, that is, I am paying for a car that was already declared and collected as a total loss, although it was repairable, but that is just one of the edges of this horrible case of fraud.
1
October 12, 2021

Trejo6

Total Loss - UAIC cannot be contacted

I am not insured with UAIC, I have Progressive. Today is Oct 12, 2021, on June 24th, 2021 my vehicle was hit by a driver insured with UAIC, I filed a claim in which they immediately picked up my vehicle and then declared it a total loss, this is month #4 without me being able to contact my "adjuster", I have left several voicemails with no return call, I have left her supervisor several voicemails with no return call, I have called customer servi...
I am not insured with UAIC, I have Progressive. Today is Oct 12, 2021, on June 24th, 2021 my vehicle was hit by a driver insured with UAIC, I filed a claim in which they immediately picked up my vehicle and then declared it a total loss, this is month #4 without me being able to contact my "adjuster", I have left several voicemails with no return call, I have left her supervisor several voicemails with no return call, I have called customer service and all they had done is said they tried to reach out to the adjusters with no response but would send an internal email to give me a call, that was about a month ago. This company is definitely a scam. They should not be recognized as an insurance company. They should be shutdown
1
June 10, 2021

Crystalann

Worst company of all time stay away!!

This company is the worst insurance company you can ever have. No one every answers you, you can leave 100 messages and not one will be replied to. They take forever to work on your claim. When you get customer service they yell at you and hang-up on you. My car has been at the shop for over a month and a half now. The shop has stated they will never work with this company again. They do not reply to the shop either and now my car is sitting ther...
This company is the worst insurance company you can ever have. No one every answers you, you can leave 100 messages and not one will be replied to. They take forever to work on your claim. When you get customer service they yell at you and hang-up on you. My car has been at the shop for over a month and a half now. The shop has stated they will never work with this company again. They do not reply to the shop either and now my car is sitting there fixed but I can't have it because they haven't paid them.
1
June 8, 2021

Rick_J

Avoid at all cost!

By far the worst insurance company in business. This company is a scam, not sure how they are still in business with all the people they have wronged. Bad faith practices on a daily basis, never return calls, not willing to look at your vehicle to assess the damage and will do all possible to deny your claim. Adjuster [REDACTED NAME] is the worst, extremely rude and unprofessional. This company should be investigated, they take advantage of peopl...
By far the worst insurance company in business. This company is a scam, not sure how they are still in business with all the people they have wronged. Bad faith practices on a daily basis, never return calls, not willing to look at your vehicle to assess the damage and will do all possible to deny your claim. Adjuster [REDACTED NAME] is the worst, extremely rude and unprofessional. This company should be investigated, they take advantage of people in need and offer low prices but never settle claims in good faith.
1
March 16, 2021

FusionKid17

Horrifying Experience

February 12, 2021 I was involved in a rear ending and I had contacted UAIC and filed a claim and from the start it was becoming a nightmare because they had expressed that because I had the accident in New York but held a Florida policy that they would not be able to send out an adjuster to give my vehicle an appropriate cost of repairs estimate and instead would have to do a virtual picture estimate. Thankfully for the body shop where my vehicle...
February 12, 2021 I was involved in a rear ending and I had contacted UAIC and filed a claim and from the start it was becoming a nightmare because they had expressed that because I had the accident in New York but held a Florida policy that they would not be able to send out an adjuster to give my vehicle an appropriate cost of repairs estimate and instead would have to do a virtual picture estimate. Thankfully for the body shop where my vehicle is they were able to arrange to have UAIC send out an independent adjuster. A week later an independent adjuster had went an did a face to face appraisal on my car and stated that my car was repairable and cost of repairs was $6, 700 . Two days after being told my car was able to be fixed and would take about two weeks to be fixed I received a call from the body shop stating that now UAIC is stating that my vehicle is not repairable and they are declaring a total loss and reason being is they claim my car was in bad condition and had high mileage. First off my car a 2017 in mint condition and Two my car only has 38k for miles. They had also stated that the value of my car was only around $8k but when looked up the value on two different sources my car is valued above $13k. So the body shop contacted the adjuster to have them come back out and re inspect my vehicle where again was stated my car is repairable and would be fixed. Again another call from the insurance company stating they are not fixing it and it is declared a total. My adjuster had told me that a total loss adjuster would now be taking over and contacting me to discuss a settlement etc. it's now March 17 2021 and I still have yet to hear from original adjuster nor any other employee from the insurance company. I have called over 30 plus times leaving numerous voicemails for my adjuster asking for a call back I have spoken with other reps trying to reach a supervisor when I'm continually told that a supervisor is not available. All I keep being told is my claim is being handled but it's a month later and still nothing . The body shop has also called trying to get some sort of response and nothing as well.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://staging.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption