Infinity Auto Insurance Review (2022)

Learn about Infinity auto insurance coverages, rates, discounts, and more.

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Sep 1, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Sep 1, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Written By: Rachel BodineReviewed By: Daniel WalkerUPDATED: Sep 1, 2022Fact Checked
Quick Read
2.0
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Infinity

Average annual rate for good drivers:

$1,326

A.M. Best rating:

A-

Complaint level:

High

Pros

  • A website available in Spanish
  • Auto insurance options for high-risk drivers

Cons

  • A high number of customer complaints
  • Coverage only available in California
  • Few options for standard drivers with good driving histories

The Bottom Line

Infinity Car Insurance: The Bottom Line

Infinity car insurance may be an excellent option if you’re a high-risk driver. However, the company could provide too few opportunities for people seeking robust coverage. Additionally, anyone living outside California will not be able to purchase a policy with Infinity.

If you’re a high-risk driver searching for proper car insurance coverage, you may want to consider Infinity Insurance. Infinity auto insurance offers nonstandard coverage to drivers who may have difficulty finding policies with other companies.

Infinity Insurance Company offers the typical options for car insurance, but the company allows high-risk drivers to purchase liability-only policies. Unfortunately, Infinity car insurance is only available in California, and it may be difficult to find cheap auto insurance options with Infinity.

To see how California’s average annual full coverage auto insurance rates compare with the rest of the country, take a look at this map.

Is Infinity A Kemper Company a Good Choice?

Does Infinity have good ratings and reviews?

Infinity’s parent company, Kemper Insurance, has an A- (Excellent) financial strength rating with A.M. Best and a stable outlook for the future. The company also has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB).

The BBB website does show several customers have issues with Infinity’s handling of auto insurance claims with several open complaints. While Infinity Insurance customer service standards are high, many customers believe Infinity insurance claims take too long to be processed.

Infinity A Kemper Company Rates

How much is auto insurance with Infinity?

It isn’t easy to know how much you would pay for coverage with Infinity before getting a quote. Individual insurance rates are impacted by many factors such as age, location, and coverage type.

The graphic below shows how Infinity’s average annual rates for full vs. minimum auto insurance coverage compare for 45-year-old drivers.

Still, it’s safe to assume that rates with Infinity would be higher than rates with other companies since Infinity primarily insures risky drivers.

While rates with Infinity are higher than those from other companies, they are often less expensive than those with both Farmers and National General. Before you commit to a policy with Infinity, shop around and compare auto insurance quotes from multiple providers online.

Infinity Car Insurance for High-Risk Drivers

If you’re a high-risk driver, rates with Infinity are likely to be at least slightly higher than average. For teens and people with a driving infraction, auto insurance rates with Infinity are anywhere from 3% to 44% higher than the national average.

Here is a look at Infinity's average annual full coverage auto insurance rates vs. the national averages for those with a DUI on their driving record.

Rates will vary from one insurance company to the next, as each company weighs factors like your driving record a little differently. So, those of you with accidents on your record won't pay a set price. Here is a look at what you may be paying depending on what car insurance company you are with.

If you are pulled over and given a ticket for speeding you may also see an increase in your auto insurance rates. Here's how much, on average, Infinity rates may go up.

Overall, having infractions of any sort on your driving record will make your insurance more expensive. So, picking the right company for your situation can truly help keep costs down.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Infinity A Kemper Company Discounts Available

Does Infinity offer discounts on coverage?

Infinity does offer its policyholders specific discounts on coverage, including the following:

  • Multi-car
  • Safe driver
  • Paid-in-full
  • Paperless
  • Mature driver improvement
  • Good student
  • Loyalty
  • Switch and save
  • Homeowner

If you live in California and believe you may qualify for coverage, you can call Infinity to speak with a representative. Some discounts could help you save as much as 20% on your insurance premium.

What is Infinity DriverClub?

Infinity DriverClub is the company’s 24/7 roadside assistance program. With DriverClub, Infinity policyholders can receive assistance if they run out of gas, get locked out, have a dead battery, and much more.

Membership for DriverClub is included in your Infinity auto insurance rates, though you will have to pay for roadside assistance services as needed.

Infinity A Kemper Company Coverage Options

What does Infinity offer for car insurance coverage?

Infinity Insurance, which is owned by Kemper, offers three options for auto insurance coverage. The company website states that policyholders have the option to purchase a liability policy that meets California’s requirements for coverage but can also purchase a policy that provides the best protection possible.

While Infinity is not specific about what coverage options are available, the company likely offers the following options:

While Infinity may offer additional coverage options, the company does not discuss specific policies. Instead, interested individuals are encouraged to seek an Infinity auto quote for more information.

Frequently Asked Questions

What other types of insurance does Infinity offer?

Aside from insuring vehicles, Infinity offers the following insurance options:

  • Home
  • Renters
  • Flood
  • Condo
  • Business
  • Life

If you buy more than one type of policy with Infinity, you may be eligible for a bundling discount

Where is Infinity insurance offered?

Infinity is only available in California.

How can I get a quote from Infinity?

You can get a quote by visiting the Infinity website or calling 800-463-4648.

Does Infinity offer rideshare insurance?

Infinity does not offer rideshare coverage in California.

Is Infinity the same as Kemper?

Kemper Insurance owns Infinity and offers its own insurance policies.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for Infinity A Kemper Company

2.01 (276 reviews)
1
April 8, 2022

ESOTERIKA_1990

BEWARE of Infinity/Kemper

Absolute worst insurance company I have ever dealt with. There is absolutely no communication on there and once my claim was filed it took them 6 months to hear ANYTHING from them. It seems the company is run roguery and there is literally zero internal communication. I was so upset with this that I left the insurance company BUT THEY CONTINUED TO bill me for three months and had the balls to send it to to collections. I am now proving to collect...
Absolute worst insurance company I have ever dealt with. There is absolutely no communication on there and once my claim was filed it took them 6 months to hear ANYTHING from them. It seems the company is run roguery and there is literally zero internal communication. I was so upset with this that I left the insurance company BUT THEY CONTINUED TO bill me for three months and had the balls to send it to to collections. I am now proving to collections what is going on and even they can't figure out who to talk to! It's actually laughable, steer clear from Infinity or Kemper folks.
1
April 7, 2022

Nerini

Unfair and illegal

Really no one has sued ?? The reviews are horrible . We are in a problem too because infinity cancelled our insurance and my husband crushed with two cars . They said it was his fault . He was paying full cover but when he called them the insurance was canceled . Too weird because they took out in November the payment from the bank (we had autopay) but no only one , they took out 3 more payments on that month and now they said the insurance...
Really no one has sued ?? The reviews are horrible . We are in a problem too because infinity cancelled our insurance and my husband crushed with two cars . They said it was his fault . He was paying full cover but when he called them the insurance was canceled . Too weird because they took out in November the payment from the bank (we had autopay) but no only one , they took out 3 more payments on that month and now they said the insurance is due. If somebody has sued them please let me know .
1
March 25, 2022

Lhholistic22_

Horrible customer service and accountability for employees

We filed a claim, they told us to take it to a body shop. Our car sat there for 10 days before anybody responded to any sort of communication. This is how the rest of my car’s stay at the body shop for over 1 month. We spent several hours in hour phones trying to get ahold of our adjuster, and their boss, and their boss. Turns out, infinity Kemper insurance is the place to work. You get paid to do NOTHING! They had many opportunities to simply ...
We filed a claim, they told us to take it to a body shop. Our car sat there for 10 days before anybody responded to any sort of communication. This is how the rest of my car’s stay at the body shop for over 1 month. We spent several hours in hour phones trying to get ahold of our adjuster, and their boss, and their boss. Turns out, infinity Kemper insurance is the place to work. You get paid to do NOTHING! They had many opportunities to simply call and reach out to update us as customers . They chose not to do so. They did end up sending the check which never arrived and then they only called body shop back to make an instant payment. No call/email to let us know that any sort of payment was on the way. Horrible horrible customer service! They need to clean it up!
1
February 21, 2022

Gabriel559

I’ve paid enough for 6 transmissions but I get nothing!!?

There good at taking your payments but when you need them. They close my case with no explanation now they don’t even respond….
1
December 7, 2021

JDELA

Extremelly Bad customer service

This insurance company doesnt have 24 hours customer service, online access is poor and the app doesnt work at all. Geico and progressive both has 24 hours customer service and you can make changes on your policy through phone calls and even through the app.
1
November 22, 2021

Danielnumberone

Infinity And Beyond Dissatisfied

I was a two year customer of Infinity Kemper Company. After Choosing to leave for a better insurance rate they decided to stick me with $75 in fees as I walked out the door. They immediately sent in to collections in hopes to mess up my credit. Luckily I caught It. After listening to them try and justify the fees that are clearly just attached to my bill for no reason, I decided to pay them there 16.32 and share with anyone who is looking for ins...
I was a two year customer of Infinity Kemper Company. After Choosing to leave for a better insurance rate they decided to stick me with $75 in fees as I walked out the door. They immediately sent in to collections in hopes to mess up my credit. Luckily I caught It. After listening to them try and justify the fees that are clearly just attached to my bill for no reason, I decided to pay them there 16.32 and share with anyone who is looking for insurance what kind of company Infinity Kemper is. Use at Own Risk!
1
November 5, 2021

RossH

Inaction cost me my car

One start minimum, this isn't close to right! My wife was rear-ended in my car on September 3, 2021, by an Infinity-insured driver hard enough to snap the rear transaxle and free the rear wheels. (claim number [REDACTED]) I was busy in the hospital recovering from a coma at the time, so she took the police officer's advice and had the car taken to a tow lot that charged by the day. I called Infinity to file a claim, they took all the information...
One start minimum, this isn't close to right! My wife was rear-ended in my car on September 3, 2021, by an Infinity-insured driver hard enough to snap the rear transaxle and free the rear wheels. (claim number [REDACTED]) I was busy in the hospital recovering from a coma at the time, so she took the police officer's advice and had the car taken to a tow lot that charged by the day. I called Infinity to file a claim, they took all the information that I had and assigned me an adjuster [REDACTED] who was supposed to call me within 24 hours. I gave her two business days, no call. I then proceeded to call 1-2 times EVERY DAY FOR 30 DAYS!!!!! She never answered my call. I left DOZENS of voice mails with no response. Her manager never returned my calls. I sent emails. NOTHING. Now I'm fully recovered, it's 70 days after the accident and I've NEVER received a call back from the adjuster, or her manager, or ANYONE in this scam of a company. My car has been seized by the lot while I was recovering. NOW, WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO ADJUST????? YOUR INACTION HAS LOST ME MY CAR, YOU THIEVES!!!!!
1
October 30, 2021

jsalas

Horrible service and don’t care about their customers!

Genuinely advice if anyone thinking about getting auto insurance thru kemper/infinity DO NOT GET IT. They do not care about their customers claims and have a hard time getting anyone in the phone. If you get in a accident they do not send anyone to evaluate damages and they will determine somehow a certain percentage of you being at fault. This company does not make anything easy. The only easy thing they do is take your money and charge a late...
Genuinely advice if anyone thinking about getting auto insurance thru kemper/infinity DO NOT GET IT. They do not care about their customers claims and have a hard time getting anyone in the phone. If you get in a accident they do not send anyone to evaluate damages and they will determine somehow a certain percentage of you being at fault. This company does not make anything easy. The only easy thing they do is take your money and charge a late fee if not make a payment on the due date before midnight . I’m the one that is without a car and when I finally spoke to a so call agent , their response was to understand they are short staff . That has nothing to do with me maybe they need to stop accepting new customers . DO NOT get this insurance provider only if you like to give away your money with nothing in return .
1
July 13, 2021

KPatel80

30 days since my Claim. They wont answer any Correspondence.

I've been insured with Infinity/Kemper for at least 3 years now. Single Vehicle Incident (ran into a pole at a drive up ATM), It's been 30+ days since i have filed a claim. Adjuster says its in the "Managers" hands, Emails to manager with Adjuster CC'd have gone Unanswered for 2 weeks. DO not use this company for insurance they will be not an advocate to making sure you are taken care of.
2
June 21, 2021

Rudy_Rosado

Worst treatment ever by a company

I have calles multiple times and left over 10 voicemails on [REDACTED NAME] Spandefurs and her manager voicemail and sent over 6 emails pleading with them to contact me over my claim and settlement check. Now I am in danger of loosing my job because I do not have my settlement check or lnow when it will be sent to get another car. This is the worst customer service I have ever received. I need them to contact me and send my settlement check as I ...
I have calles multiple times and left over 10 voicemails on [REDACTED NAME] Spandefurs and her manager voicemail and sent over 6 emails pleading with them to contact me over my claim and settlement check. Now I am in danger of loosing my job because I do not have my settlement check or lnow when it will be sent to get another car. This is the worst customer service I have ever received. I need them to contact me and send my settlement check as I have aigned power of Attorney paper work and they recieved it on the 15th of this month and still nothing.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://staging.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption