Infinity Auto Insurance Review (2023)

Learn about Infinity auto insurance coverages, rates, discounts, and more.

UPDATED: Dec 16, 2022Fact Checked

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Dec 16, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Dec 16, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Dec 16, 2022Fact Checked
2.0
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Infinity

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$111

A.M. Best rating:

A-

Complaint level:

High

Pros

  • A website available in Spanish
  • Auto insurance options for high-risk drivers

Cons

  • A high number of customer complaints
  • Coverage only available in California
  • Few options for standard drivers with good driving histories

The Bottom Line

Infinity car insurance may be an excellent option if you’re a high-risk driver. However, the company could provide too few opportunities for people seeking robust coverage. Additionally, anyone living outside California will not be able to purchase a policy with Infinity.

If you’re a high-risk driver searching for proper car insurance coverage, you may want to consider Infinity Insurance. Infinity auto insurance offers nonstandard coverage to drivers who may have difficulty finding policies with other companies.

Infinity Insurance Company offers the typical options for car insurance, but the company allows high-risk drivers to purchase liability-only policies. Unfortunately, Infinity car insurance is only available in California, and it may be difficult to find find cheap auto insurance options with Infinity.

To see how California’s average annual full coverage auto insurance rates compare with the rest of the country, take a look at this map.

Is Infinity A Kemper Company a Good Choice?

Infinity’s parent company, Kemper Insurance, has an A- (Excellent) financial strength rating with A.M. Best and a stable outlook for the future. The company also has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB).

The BBB website does show several customers have issues with Infinity’s handling of auto insurance claims with several open complaints. While Infinity Insurance customer service standards are high, many customers believe Infinity insurance claims take too long to be processed.

Infinity A Kemper Company Rates

It isn’t easy to know how much you would pay for coverage with Infinity before getting a quote. Many factors affect car insurance rates, including age, location, and coverage type. 

The graphic below shows how Infinity’s average annual rates for full vs. minimum auto insurance coverage compare for 45-year-old drivers.

Still, it’s safe to assume that rates with Infinity would be higher than rates with other companies since Infinity primarily insures risky drivers.

While rates with Infinity are higher than those from other companies, they are often less expensive than those with both Farmers and National General. Before you commit to a policy with Infinity, shop around and compare auto insurance quotes from multiple providers online.

Infinity Car Insurance for High-Risk Drivers

If you’re a high-risk driver, rates with Infinity are likely to be at least slightly higher than average. For teens and people with a driving infraction, auto insurance rates with Infinity are anywhere from 3% to 44% higher than the national average.

Here is a look at Infinity's average annual full coverage auto insurance rates vs. the national averages for those with a DUI on their driving record.

Rates will vary from one insurance company to the next, as each company weighs factors like your driving record a little differently. So, those of you with accidents on your record won't pay a set price. Here is a look at what you may be paying depending on what car insurance company you are with.

If you are pulled over and given a ticket for speeding you may also see an increase in your auto insurance rates. Here's how much, on average, Infinity rates may go up.

Overall, having infractions of any sort on your driving record will make your insurance more expensive. So, picking the right company for your situation can truly help keep costs down. Learn more about the best auto insurance for teens and young drivers.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Infinity A Kemper Company Discounts Available

Infinity does offer its policyholders specific auto insurance discounts on coverage, including the following:

  • Multi-car
  • Safe driver
  • Paid-in-full
  • Paperless
  • Mature driver improvement
  • Good student discount
  • Loyalty
  • Switch and save
  • Homeowner

If you live in California and believe you may qualify for coverage, you can call Infinity to speak with a representative. Some discounts could help you save as much as 20% on your insurance premium. Also, you may want to find out which auto insurance companies have the biggest multi-car discounts.

What is Infinity DriverClub?

Infinity DriverClub is the company’s 24/7 roadside assistance program. With DriverClub, Infinity policyholders can receive assistance if they run out of gas, get locked out, have a dead battery, and much more.

Membership for DriverClub is included in your Infinity auto insurance rates, though you will have to pay for roadside assistance services as needed.

Infinity A Kemper Company Coverage Options

Infinity Insurance, which is owned by Kemper, offers three options for auto insurance coverage. The company website states that policyholders have the option to purchase liability auto insurance coverage that meets California’s requirements but can also purchase a policy that provides the best protection possible.

While Infinity is not specific about what coverage options are available, the company likely offers the following options:

While Infinity may offer additional coverage options, the company does not discuss specific policies. Instead, interested individuals are encouraged to seek an Infinity auto quote for more information. Learn how to find and compare the best car insurance quotes.

Frequently Asked Questions

What other types of insurance does Infinity offer?

Aside from insuring vehicles, Infinity offers the following insurance options:

  • Home
  • Renters
  • Flood
  • Condo
  • Business
  • Life

If you buy more than one type of policy with Infinity, you may be eligible for a bundling discount

Where is Infinity insurance offered?

Infinity is only available in California.

How can I get a quote from Infinity?

You can get a quote by visiting the Infinity website or calling 800-463-4648.

Does Infinity offer rideshare insurance?

Infinity does not offer rideshare coverage in California.

Is Infinity the same as Kemper?

Kemper Insurance owns Infinity and offers its own insurance policies.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for Infinity A Kemper Company

2.00 (281 reviews)
1
December 21, 2022

Jordan_linel

WORST

Worst insurance ever to deal with ! Will take forever to call & dispute check or give info . Would never suggest going through with them . Dealing w this insurance would bring you to wanna make a law suit
1
October 7, 2022

ahmedaldafaae

Very bad company

I have been a customer for Infinity Insurance over 8 years. I lost 2 cars last 4 years because of Houston's flooding seasons. Infinity reimbursement was less than the market values. I tried to negotiate with them but they ignored me. Additionally, they stole $2500 from each check for no reason. It is the worst company I ever dealt with...
5
July 27, 2022

Junk_Hauling_Express

Infinity Insurance is a great company! I highly recommend.

Infinity insurance company is amazing! They have given my company great rates for the last 3 years. He had an auto accident and had to put in a claim. The claim was processed quickly and easily. Great overall experience, I highly recommend this company!
1
July 10, 2022

Harris_family_

Scammers! Worst insurance company ever!!

Me & my husband has been with this company for 3 years! Please be aware!! We never missed a payment! A tree branch fell on my trunk! Under 1300$ to get it fixed! They gave us the run around for 4months! The adjuster & her manager is extremely rude!! They never sent us the check & closed our policy without telling us! Then sent us a 11$ check!!! Please do not trust them!!!
1
June 9, 2022

jka61591

Another lie!

, I WOULD! So after the review I wrote on May 6th 2022 where I explained how unprofessional INFINITY AUTO Insurance was and still is!! So,they replied to my review asking for the claim number and pretending to actually care about our situation. They actually told me to reach out if I still needed assistance to reach out via email. Well I DID reach out!! I poured my heart really thinking that someone was going to listen and help us?!?!? Absolutely...
, I WOULD! So after the review I wrote on May 6th 2022 where I explained how unprofessional INFINITY AUTO Insurance was and still is!! So,they replied to my review asking for the claim number and pretending to actually care about our situation. They actually told me to reach out if I still needed assistance to reach out via email. Well I DID reach out!! I poured my heart really thinking that someone was going to listen and help us?!?!? Absolutely NOT! Honestly, we still haven't received our Vehicle, it was a fender bender!! It's going on the NINTH week!! Yes 9th week. As a result I have lost my job and my wife is close to losing hers. We've exhausted our $ 600 allotment for a rental like the first 2 weeks!!! The deposit itself is 3 to 500 dollars. So that's 7 weeks we've been out in the water having to pray that the rental place puts the deposit back on so you can even think about renting again! Now our option this week is, Do I pay the car note or rent???!? Again this was a minor fender bender! We both drove our vehicles over to the parking lot to exchange info. Minor. 9 weeks. Took them 6weeks to cut the second check. Six weeks to approve a 3 thousand and change repair check, after we've invested 6yrs.+ Paying our bill monthly , Faithfully.. but I thought that's why you get insured they're supposed to have your back in a time of need!! Well I know this Company DID NOT have our back.
1
April 8, 2022

ESOTERIKA_1990

BEWARE of Infinity/Kemper

Absolute worst insurance company I have ever dealt with. There is absolutely no communication on there and once my claim was filed it took them 6 months to hear ANYTHING from them. It seems the company is run roguery and there is literally zero internal communication. I was so upset with this that I left the insurance company BUT THEY CONTINUED TO bill me for three months and had the balls to send it to to collections. I am now proving to collect...
Absolute worst insurance company I have ever dealt with. There is absolutely no communication on there and once my claim was filed it took them 6 months to hear ANYTHING from them. It seems the company is run roguery and there is literally zero internal communication. I was so upset with this that I left the insurance company BUT THEY CONTINUED TO bill me for three months and had the balls to send it to to collections. I am now proving to collections what is going on and even they can't figure out who to talk to! It's actually laughable, steer clear from Infinity or Kemper folks.
1
April 7, 2022

Nerini

Unfair and illegal

Really no one has sued ?? The reviews are horrible . We are in a problem too because infinity cancelled our insurance and my husband crushed with two cars . They said it was his fault . He was paying full cover but when he called them the insurance was canceled . Too weird because they took out in November the payment from the bank (we had autopay) but no only one , they took out 3 more payments on that month and now they said the insurance...
Really no one has sued ?? The reviews are horrible . We are in a problem too because infinity cancelled our insurance and my husband crushed with two cars . They said it was his fault . He was paying full cover but when he called them the insurance was canceled . Too weird because they took out in November the payment from the bank (we had autopay) but no only one , they took out 3 more payments on that month and now they said the insurance is due. If somebody has sued them please let me know .
1
March 25, 2022

Lhholistic22_

Horrible customer service and accountability for employees

We filed a claim, they told us to take it to a body shop. Our car sat there for 10 days before anybody responded to any sort of communication. This is how the rest of my car’s stay at the body shop for over 1 month. We spent several hours in hour phones trying to get ahold of our adjuster, and their boss, and their boss. Turns out, infinity Kemper insurance is the place to work. You get paid to do NOTHING! They had many opportunities to simply ...
We filed a claim, they told us to take it to a body shop. Our car sat there for 10 days before anybody responded to any sort of communication. This is how the rest of my car’s stay at the body shop for over 1 month. We spent several hours in hour phones trying to get ahold of our adjuster, and their boss, and their boss. Turns out, infinity Kemper insurance is the place to work. You get paid to do NOTHING! They had many opportunities to simply call and reach out to update us as customers . They chose not to do so. They did end up sending the check which never arrived and then they only called body shop back to make an instant payment. No call/email to let us know that any sort of payment was on the way. Horrible horrible customer service! They need to clean it up!
1
February 21, 2022

Gabriel559

I’ve paid enough for 6 transmissions but I get nothing!!?

There good at taking your payments but when you need them. They close my case with no explanation now they don’t even respond….
1
December 7, 2021

JDELA

Extremelly Bad customer service

This insurance company doesnt have 24 hours customer service, online access is poor and the app doesnt work at all. Geico and progressive both has 24 hours customer service and you can make changes on your policy through phone calls and even through the app.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://staging.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption