Allstate Auto Insurance Review (2022)

Allstate auto insurance is available in all 50 states, but rates are typically higher than average. Your age, driving record, and type of coverage you need are all considered.

UPDATED: Nov 16, 2022Fact Checked

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

UPDATED: Nov 16, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Nov 16, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Nov 16, 2022Fact Checked
4.0
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Allstate

Average annual rate for good drivers:

$1,993

A.M. Best rating:

A+

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • Multiple coverage options
  • Various discounts
  • Additional savings programs

Cons

  • Lower than average customer service ratings
  • Higher than average auto insurance rates

The Bottom Line

Allstate has been in business for over 90 years and is one of the top insurance companies in the nation. The company offers reliable service and many insurance options to fit your needs.

While Allstate has high financial ratings, customer service satisfaction is at or below average. Allstate also has one of the highest auto insurance rates.

Allstate might not be suitable if you’re looking for a company with cheap car insurance rates and excellent customer service. However, Allstate could be a good fit if you’re looking for specialty insurance, such as rideshare coverage, or want to bundle multiple insurance types.

When comparing Allstate auto insurance quotes, consider a variety of auto insurance discounts and other savings programs, like Allstate Drivewise and accident forgiveness. These features could make Allstate the right insurance company for you.

Allstate is one of the top insurance companies in the country, offering various insurance options like auto, homeowners, renters, boat, and RV insurance.

However, Allstate has some of the highest rates for auto insurance and ranks at or below average for its customer service and claims satisfaction.

Allstate may be a great fit if you’re looking for multiple insurance policies. Drivers can bundle multiple policies to take advantage of auto insurance discounts, and the company also offers savings programs like Drivewise and accident forgiveness.

Keep reading our Allstate auto insurance review to decide if Allstate is the right insurance company for you.

Is Allstate a Good Choice?

How does Allstate insurance stack up?

Allstate has a long history of offering insurance to fit many needs. In addition to auto insurance, drivers can add coverage for their home, life, and recreational vehicles like boats, RVs, and snowmobiles. 

You can also get many hard-to-find insurance options, such as rideshare and custom parts coverage.

Allstate makes it easy for its policyholders to access services and their policies. For example, you can complete your Allstate bill pay online or by phone.

However, Allstate customer service and claims satisfaction ratings leave much to be desired. According to J.D. Power, Allstate ranks below average, but the company ranks well in other areas.

For example, A.M. Best — which ranks companies based on financial stability — gave Allstate an A+ rating. It also received an A+ from the Better Business Bureau.

Some pros of Allstate coverage include multiple coverage options, various discounts, and additional savings programs. On the other hand, cons include average customer service ratings and high rates.

How do you file an Allstate claim?

If you’re in an accident, filing Allstate claims is easy. You can actually file a claim from your Allstate app or online.

If you’d rather speak with someone, call the Allstate claims phone number at 1-800-669-2214 or the Allstate customer service phone number at 1-800-669-1552. A customer service representative will help you complete your claim quickly.

If you don’t have your Allstate insurance card on you, don’t worry — you can also access your insurance information through the app.

Although Allstate’s claim satisfaction is below average, the Allstate Claim Satisfaction Guarantee means you’ll get your money back. If you think your settlement is too low, Allstate will credit you a portion of the difference — no questions asked. No other insurance company offers this perk, and it’s included for free with standard Allstate policies.

Allstate Rates

How much is Allstate auto insurance?

Allstate offers various insurance coverages, but rates are typically higher than other top insurers. However, many factors affect auto insurance rates, which vary by driver.

One factor affecting your rates is what coverages you choose. More coverage means higher rates, but you’ll have fewer out-of-pocket costs in the long run.

While most states require a minimum amount of liability coverage, experts recommend full coverage to protect your vehicle. Full coverage includes liability, collision, comprehensive, and other coverages required by your state.

The table below shows how Allstate compares to other top insurance companies based on coverage type.

Allstate rates are some of the highest out there. However, coverage isn’t the only thing affecting your auto insurance rates. Keep reading to see how other factors affect Allstate rates.

How does age affect Allstate car insurance?

It’s no surprise that your age affects auto insurance rates. Younger drivers see much higher insurance rates because they lack experience. On the other hand, older drivers are much less likely to be in an accident which costs the insurance company money.

This table shows average car insurance rates based on age and gender.

Average Monthly Auto Insurance Rates by Age and Gender
DemograhphicsAllstateFarmersGEICOProgressiveState Farm
30 y/o Male$176.50$160.42$86.75$136.08$102.83
30 y/o Female$168.42$153.58$89.83$130.75$93.50
45 y/o Male$159.92$132.92$80.17$105.08$86.00
45 y/o Female$161.75$133.50$79.83$111.67$86.00
55 y/o Male$151.67$126.08$76.00$99.67$81.50
55 y/o Female$153.42$126.58$75.75$105.92$81.50
Get Your Rates Quote Now

Allstate charges much higher rates for teens. In fact, a 17-year-old male driver pays more than double their female counterpart. However, rates for other age groups are very similar. Compare average insurance costs by age below to see if Allstate offers the cheapest rates.

Allstate Insurance Rates for Teen Drivers

Teens historically pay the most for coverage, but rates start to drop after they turn 18. For example, Allstate charges $1,000-$2,000 more for 16-year-old drivers vs. 18-year-old drivers:

If you are a teen driver or a parent adding a teen to a policy, you won't find affordable coverage with Allstate. Allstate teen insurance rates are on par with the national average, but GEICO, State Farm, Nationwide, and American Family all charge thousands less per year.

Allstate Insurance Rates for Senior Drivers

Drivers aged 55 and up pay the lowest rates, but Allstate charges $40 more per month than the national average:

Senior drivers will get cheaper insurance quotes with GEICO and State Farm than at Allstate. Another way to save for senior drivers is to be well-informed when they're shopping for auto insurance.

How does your driving record affect Allstate car insurance?

Your driving record is the most significant factor determining your car insurance rates. Drivers with a bad driving record will see higher auto insurance rates.

This table shows average Allstate rates based on driving records compared to other companies:

You'll likely pay too much with Allstate if you're a high-risk driver. Each company charges more after a traffic violation, but USAA and State Farm are less likely to increase your rates as much. Keep reading how Allstate compares to other companies after accidents or a DUI to see if it's the most affordable option for you.

Allstate Insurance Rates After an Accident

An at-fault accident will increase your insurance rates. The average Allstate rates after an accident are around $75 more per month, which is more expensive than other major insurers:

USAA and State Farm only charge around $16 more per month after an accident, so shop around and compare quotes before you buy from Allstate.

Allstate Insurance Rates After a DUI

Although rates increase with Allstate if you have a ticket or accident on your record, they almost double with a DUI. See how DUI auto insurance rates compare with the average Allstate rates below:

You can expect much more expensive Allstate auto insurance quotes if you have multiple DUIs.

Does your credit score affect Allstate car insurance?

You may not know that your credit score affects Allstate car insurance quotes in most states. While some states don’t allow insurance companies to consider your credit when determining your rates, most states allow it.

Insurance companies believe drivers with lower credit are more likely to file a claim. On the other hand, drivers with a higher credit score are more likely to pay for damages out of pocket and avoid filing a claim.

This table shows how your credit score affects Allstate car insurance rates.

Drivers with poor credit pay almost double for Allstate coverage. Improve your credit score to keep your Allstate rates low.

(Read: Best Auto Insurance Companies That Don't Check Credit)

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Allstate Discounts Available

What auto insurance discounts are available with Allstate?

While Allstate has higher-than-average rates, there are ways to save money with the lowest rates possible.

First, always take advantage of car insurance discounts. Allstate offers various discounts based on the driver, policy, and vehicle. Bundle all your eligible discounts to get the most significant savings.

This table shows Allstate auto insurance discounts. If the savings amount is known, it’s listed.

Allstate Auto Insurance Discounts for Vehicle, Driver, and Policy
Vehicle-Based DiscountsDriver-Based DiscountsPolicy-Based Discounts
Anti-Lock Brakes - up to 10%Defensive Driver Course - up to 10%Claim-Free - up to 35%
Anti-Theft Devices - up to 10$Distant Student/Student Away at School - up to 35%Continuous Coverage Discount
Daytime Running Lights - up to 2%Driver's Education Course - up to 10%Full Payment - up to 10%
Electronic Stability Control - 2%Early Signing - up to 10%Multi-Policy - up to 25%
Farm Vehicle - up to 10%Good Student - up to 20%On-Time Payment
Green Vehicle - up to 10%Low-Mileage DiscountPaperless Billing/Paperless Documents - 5%
New Vehicle - up to 30%Military Discount
Passive Restraint DiscountOccupation Discount
Utility Vehicle - up to 15%Safe Driver - earn up to $500 off your collision deductible
Vehicle Recovery Tracking SystemsSenior Driver - up to 10%
Get Your Rates Quote Now

 

Allstate is known for offering more discounts than other companies, but not all discounts will be available where you live. Other restrictions may also apply, including age and mileage limits. 

Does Allstate offer other reward programs?

If you don’t qualify for as many discounts as you’d like, Allstate other rewards and programs can help you save. You may be eligible for multiple ways to save money.

Ways to save with Allstate include:

  • Accident forgiveness. Accident forgiveness allows you to skip a rate increase after an accident.
  • Safe driving bonus. Drivers receive a check every six months with no accidents.
  • New car replacement. Allstate offers your vehicle’s replacement value if it gets totaled and is less than 2 years old.
  • Deductible rewards. Drivers receive lower deductibles each year they keep a clean driving record.

Remember that some programs, such as accident forgiveness, require you to enroll and pay in advance.

Drivers may also consider participating in Allstate Drivewise, a telematics program offering a discount based on how you drive. Drivewise monitors certain driving habits — such as speed and the time of day you drive — and offers a discount for safe driving.

Finally, low-mileage drivers may consider switching to Milewise from Allstate. Milewise offers usage-based insurance allowing drivers to pay per mile. Typically, rates are much lower than traditional coverage.

Allstate Coverage Options

What coverages are available from the Allstate insurance company?

Allstate offers various coverages to fit your needs. In addition to car insurance, Allstate provides coverage for other aspects of life.

Allstate car insurance coverages include:

Allstate also provides other insurance products, including boat, RV, homeowners, renters, and life insurance, but remember that not all coverages are available in all states.

Since Allstate offers many coverage options, it’s convenient to use them for all your insurance needs. Bundling multiple policies also earns you a discount.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do you file an Allstate auto insurance claim?

Allstate makes it easy to file an insurance claim by offering you several ways to start the process. File your claim through the Allstate app, website, or by calling 1-800-255-7828.

The easiest way to start your claim is through the Allstate app. Not only can you file a claim, but you can also upload pictures of the damage.

How fast does Allstate pay claims?

Allstate offers a claims satisfaction guarantee for free with all policies. So, if you’re unhappy with your settlement, Allstate credits a portion back to you.

However, Allstate claims satisfaction is below average according to J.D. Power, which rates companies on customer satisfaction.

Is Allstate a good insurance company?

Allstate offers multiple insurance options, but rates are higher than average. In addition, the company scores at or below average in satisfaction for claims, customer service, and loyalty.

Who should consider Allstate auto insurance?

Allstate is one of the top insurance companies in the country and offers insurance products that let drivers bundle policies, such as auto, home, and RV coverage. It’s a good fit for drivers looking for multiple policies.

However, drivers looking for excellent customer service and low rates probably won’t find what they’re looking for with Allstate.

How do you get an Allstate auto insurance quote?

Get Allstate quotes online or through a local agent. You’ll need your personal and vehicle information. Knowing what kind of coverage you want on your policy is also a good idea.

How do you contact Allstate?

There are multiple ways to contact Allstate to meet your needs. 

Contact Allstate through:

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Rachel Bodine graduated from college with a BA in English. She has since worked as a Feature Writer in the insurance industry and gained a deep knowledge of state and countrywide insurance laws and rates. Her research and writing focus on helping readers understand their insurance coverage and how to find savings. Her expert advice on insurance has been featured on sites like PhotoEnforced, All...

Full Bio →

Written by Rachel Bodine
Feature Writer Rachel Bodine

Dan Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has been working in his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. He reviews content, ensuring that ex...

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Daniel Walker
Licensed Auto Insurance Agent Daniel Walker

Reviews
for Allstate

4.00 (11,409 reviews)
1
June 4, 2022

Keith_G__

As Discriminatory As You Can Possibly Get

My wife worked at one of Allstate's satellite offices. I proposed to her over the weekend. On Monday, her boss fired her after showing her ring off to a coworker. He took her into his office and explained she was being fired because he "believed in the Bible." My wife and I called Allstate HR at the corporate office and told them what had happened and they told us that because my wife worked at a satellite office, which were owned and run by indi...
My wife worked at one of Allstate's satellite offices. I proposed to her over the weekend. On Monday, her boss fired her after showing her ring off to a coworker. He took her into his office and explained she was being fired because he "believed in the Bible." My wife and I called Allstate HR at the corporate office and told them what had happened and they told us that because my wife worked at a satellite office, which were owned and run by individual people, those satellite offices could be run however they wanted and none of AllStates corporate protections applied. They basically said 'too bad so sad.' A little while later, before we'd had a chance to switch insurance companies yet (a long and tedious process) I got into a car accident. The other driver ran a red light, hitting me and I was sent to the hospital. I'm a transgender man and was literally about to change my legal name within a few days. I called Allstate to file the claim and asked that they use my new legal name. They said they couldn't because it wouldn't be official for a few days. I said 'fine, I'll call back in a few days." They then threatened me and told me if I didn't file "RIGHT NOW" they wouldn't take care of my claim. I was then forced to give my statement while being deadnamed and misgendered the entire time. Believe it or not this story it gets worse. So months go by. MONTHS. The insurance that was paying for a rental car runs out. I still have no reimebursment so I cannot buy a new car (mine was totaled.) I'm bein harassed by the bank over my car note, which obviously I wasn't paying since my car was totaled and Allstate was SUPPOSED to reimburse me for nearly everything. I had excellent coverage and excellent credit. I'm in constant contact with them. E-mails, phone calls, more e-mail, more phone calls. Every. Single. Day. And they will not give me the money. Excuse after excuse, and I'm deadnamed and misgendered every single time. Even though now my legal name has changed, they insisted on putting my dead name and wrong gender on the original report. So now people are VERY confused when they talk to me, hearing my deep masculine voice and seeing my pretty feminine name on paper. THANKS ALLSTATE! I was humiliated, endlessly, every day for over NINE MONTHS. Meanwhile, my wife is driving me to and from work because the insurance covering the rental car ran out months ago. My credit is being destroyed because I have no insurance money to buy a new car or pay the bank for the old car fee with, and I'm still recovering physically from the crash. I end up getting a lawyer and I told them "give me my money you've owed me for over 9 months now by tomorrow or I'm suing you." Magically, the next day, all the money was released. Allstate put me through a [REDACTED WORD] I cannot describe properly on this complaint. I never imagined in all my life how much hardship and hurt an insurance company could truly cause. Stay away. Far FAR away.
1
February 15, 2022

brenda_trammell

RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SCAMMERS!!!

worse insurance EVER !!! STAY AWAY !!!and i have had a few RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SCAMMERS MY PAYMENT FOR THE MONTH WAS A 100.00 MORE AND 1ST CS PERSON TRY TO TELL ME OVER SOME PAPER WORK THAT I GOT AND DIDNT SIGN, NEVER HAPPEN!! AND THE STUPID LADY I TALK TO NEXT TOLD ME IT WENT UP FOR TALKING IT OFF OF AUTO PAY WTH [REDACTED]
1
February 11, 2022

Akiraw1_

The worst insurance ever

Absolutely the worst insurance company ever complete liars scammers and they charge a ridiculous price….Liberty mutual is the best route if you ask me
1
January 6, 2022

pirish101

Way overpriced! Will scam you if you cancel!

After shopping around I found a policy that was 1/3 the cost (Literally 1/3 the cost) and cancelled. After canceling I was charged 30% of the yearly fee after only having insurance for 13 days. Total scam hidden in the fine print.
1
January 2, 2022

Carolyn0022

Untrained and Ignorant CS Team and Managers

All the customer service reps and their managers are ignorant. They will have me scenarios on how they are not liable for the damages. I called many times and talked with many people there. All are stupid and unhelpful!! Stay away
1
December 17, 2021

Allstate_Sucks_in_CA

Allstate SUCKS

Horrible experience! I've been with Allstate 18 years, time to change companies, they suck. Filed an auto claim 5 months ago, car has yet to be repaired. Allstate has provided every excuse from repair shop isn't listed as preferred supplier, even though Allstate provided me with the shop contacts to billing issues with subcontractors with the shop. Now I'm told the estimate that was done 2 months ago wasn't done correctly and another adjuster has...
Horrible experience! I've been with Allstate 18 years, time to change companies, they suck. Filed an auto claim 5 months ago, car has yet to be repaired. Allstate has provided every excuse from repair shop isn't listed as preferred supplier, even though Allstate provided me with the shop contacts to billing issues with subcontractors with the shop. Now I'm told the estimate that was done 2 months ago wasn't done correctly and another adjuster has to look at it. Funny, Allstate knows how to cash my check every month. Too many insurance companies out there to pay for crap experiences like this, go someplace else.
3
August 9, 2021

Shaytys50_

Unprofessional Agent

My experience with the agent that handled my uninsured Motorist bodily injury claim. The Agent was very rude, she was very unprofessional, I was in a bad accident on 4-22-2021, I wasn’t the cause of the accident. Someone hit me while I was sitting at a red light. Hit me from the back. And the driver drove off, so I reported the accident to My!!! Insurance Company!!! Allstate! I been A Customer of Allstate for over 8 years! And the way I was t...
My experience with the agent that handled my uninsured Motorist bodily injury claim. The Agent was very rude, she was very unprofessional, I was in a bad accident on 4-22-2021, I wasn’t the cause of the accident. Someone hit me while I was sitting at a red light. Hit me from the back. And the driver drove off, so I reported the accident to My!!! Insurance Company!!! Allstate! I been A Customer of Allstate for over 8 years! And the way I was treated by the one Agent! She has know customer service skills. Her name is [REDACTED NAME].
2
July 6, 2021

rickcf

Need to watch them and Drivewise is a scam.

In my experience Drivewise is a scam and the tech I spoke to a few weeks ago said it was broke but I 'should not uninstall it.'. It was ok years ago then they changed the programming that suddenly created false driving events on all 3 of my vehicles. Every trip, even driving my farm truck on my property started giving hard braking events. Then they remove the ability to get rid of those false reports on their website. So I had to use the pho...
In my experience Drivewise is a scam and the tech I spoke to a few weeks ago said it was broke but I 'should not uninstall it.'. It was ok years ago then they changed the programming that suddenly created false driving events on all 3 of my vehicles. Every trip, even driving my farm truck on my property started giving hard braking events. Then they remove the ability to get rid of those false reports on their website. So I had to use the phone app. But in the past year+ the phone app now hangs and crashes so you can't even do anything with it, worthless. My drivewise 'rewards' is very low if anything at all and our car rates are going up. We will be looking at other insurance again. We had allstate 15 years ago and dropped them because they raised the rates slowly over the competition and I will check to see if they are doing it again.
1
July 2, 2021

FedUpandInformed

Bizarre "Corporate/Underwriter Policies"

About two years ago we had Allstate try to auto add someone to our automobile policy. This was someone we didn't even know, and despite whatever Texas database they pulled the information from this individual did not live with us. Allstate put the burden of proof and getting it so this person would not be added on us, which is ridiculous. The hoops we had to jump through were insane, and at a very difficult time for our family. It is bad, mon...
About two years ago we had Allstate try to auto add someone to our automobile policy. This was someone we didn't even know, and despite whatever Texas database they pulled the information from this individual did not live with us. Allstate put the burden of proof and getting it so this person would not be added on us, which is ridiculous. The hoops we had to jump through were insane, and at a very difficult time for our family. It is bad, money grabbing corporate policies that were cited that were used to attempt to justify this. Who I have on my insurance and who I am paying for or not paying for is my business and my business alone, not Allstate's. Now, today, I receive an email notification that Allstate was going to add my 16 year old child to my insurance. A child that has a learner's permit and not a actual provisional or regular license. I call up the number I was given and some dubious line that smacked of "corporate policy" and underwriters policy was fed to me. They claimed that in the state of Texas, after 6 months of having a Learner's License that Texas considered them licensed, which is utter nonsense. No to mention the fact that this was suddenly dumped on us not six months later, but a couple months away from it being TWO YEARS since she got her Learner's License. This on top of the fact that before she received her Learner's License I spoke to Allstate representatives on what their policy was and was assured that as long as she had a Learner's License and was not an actual Licensed Driver that she was covered under our policy and did not need to be added in full since she couldn't drive on her own. Furthermore, Allstate has not updated their position on this policy online and I therefore find it highly suspect that our agent's office is doing this at this moment. If this is in fact not Allstate's position I would like to suggest they reign in their local agents because after these two issues, issues I have not had with any other insurance company we are now taking our business elsewhere. After having shopped around for additional quotes no other major insurance carrier that I spoke to has the requirement of fully adding our child, with her Learner's License to our insurance policy, and no misinformation concerning some fabricated "six month" limit. For the icing on the cake they could not forward any documentation to us concerning this supposed underwriting policy as it was something they didn't give out and was only for use "in house". Again, if this is not actually Allstate's position I want to make this company aware that some of their agents are pushing these underhanded practices and "corporate policies", perhaps for a chance to increase premiums. Her full addition would have nearly doubled our auto insurance. If it was an attempted money grab it has most certainly backfired as we are now leaving Allstate, will never return to Allstate, and will warn our friends and family, especially those that are facing new learning drivers of our issues and problems with Allstate as a cautionary tale. We should have left with the first instance of over reach. I did not sign up to have a corporation dictate to me. Had the first not happened we would still be leaving because of the second instance. My word to any and all, when it comes to Allstate caveat emptor (buyer beware)!
1
June 17, 2021

tofushiz

All in doodoo hands

I barely had this auto insurance for A WEEK. (Got it 6/14/21 and it is now 6/17/21) And had to talk to 6+ different agents to fix my LAST NAME. When it was finally fixed, they tried charging me for renters. WHEN THE AGENT SAID AUTO AND RENTERS HAVE TO BE TOGETHER TO GET THE FULL DISCOUNT. That’s why I went ahead and didn’t remove my renters. ALL IN GOOD HANDS??? MORE LIKE ALL IN [REDACTED WORD] DOODOO HANDS.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review and Rate

Please tell us about your policy type

Policy Type ?

Please select a `Policy Type!`

How did you buy this policy?

Please select `How you bought this policy!`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Please select `How long ago you bought this policy!`

Do you currently have a policy with this company?

Please select `If you currently have a policy with this company?`

How long ago did you buy this policy?

Share your experience with this company

(Min. 100 Characters)
(Max. 60 Characters)

Rate your experience with

Buying Process

Renewal Process

Customer Service*

Policy Price*

Did you submit a claim?

Claim ServiceIf applicable

How long ago did you buy this policy?


Company*Overall Rating

Likelihood to recommend to family or friend*

A few more questions

What does this insurance company do well?

What can this insurance company do better?

Which best describes your household? (select all that apply)

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://staging.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption