Metromile Auto Insurance Review (2024)

Metromile exclusively sells pay-per-mile car insurance in eight states and offers low insurance rates to low-mileage drivers.

UPDATED: Feb 16, 2024Fact Checked

Schimri Yoyo

Licensed Agent & Financial Advisor

Schimri Yoyo is a financial advisor with active insurance licenses in seven states and over 20 years of professional experience. During his career, he has held roles at Foresters Financial, Strayer University, Minnesota Life, Securian Financial Services, Delaware Valley Advisors, Bridgemark Wealth Management, and Fidelity.  Schimri is an educator eager to assist individuals and families in ach...

Licensed Agent & Financial Advisor

Daniel Walker

Licensed Auto Insurance Agent

Daniel Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has run his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for over 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an insurance agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, life, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. To ensure our content is accura...

Licensed Auto Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Feb 16, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Feb 16, 2024

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Feb 16, 2024Fact Checked
4.1
autoinsurance.org

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Metromile

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

N/A

A.M. Best rating:

C

Complaint level:

High

Pros

  • Low rates if you drive less than 7,500 miles a year
  • Easy-to-use mobile app
  • $1,000 of pet injury insurance included when you buy comprehensive and collision coverage

Cons

  • High number of customer complaints
  • Usually has higher rates for people who drive more than 10,000 miles a year
  • Small list of available discounts

Final Verdict: Review of Metromile

Metromile exclusively sells pay-per-mile insurance, which can help drivers save when they don’t drive very often. Along with other usage-based insurance (UBI) programs, Metromile offers low rates for people who don’t often use their cars.

In 2022, Metromile was purchased by Lemonade. Although Metromile has a new owner, you can still purchase car insurance policies with the Metromile name.

While pay-per-mile insurance can minimize your rates, it’s not the best choice for everyone. Read on to learn about Metromile car insurance, then compare rates with other pay-per-mile companies to find the best price possible.

Metromile exclusively sells pay-per-mile insurance, which can help drivers save when they don’t drive very often. Along with other usage-based insurance (UBI) programs, Metromile offers low rates for people who don’t often use their cars. In 2022, Metromile was purchased by Lemonade. Although Metromile has a new owner, you can still purchase car insurance policies with the Metromile name. While pay-per-mile insurance can minimize your rates, it’s not the best choice for everyone. Read on to learn about Metromile car insurance, then compare rates with other pay-per-mile companies to find the best price possible.

What You Should Know About Metromile

Metromile is an excellent option for drivers looking for pay-per-mile insurance rather than traditional coverage. As long as you put fewer than 10,000 miles on your car per year, Metromile might be the right option for you.

Annual mileage isn’t the only eligibility you should look at for Metromile — the company only sells insurance in eight states:

  • Arizona
  • California
  • Illinois
  • New Jersey
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Virginia
  • Washington

One of the best ways to determine if this company has the right insurance for you is to look at Metromile reviews.

For example, the Better Business Bureau (BBB) ranks companies on their ability to resolve customer complaints. Metromile currently has a C, which means it struggles to resolve complaints.

Another company that tracks customer complaints is the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC). The NAIC ranks companies on the number of complaints they receive compared to other companies of the same size.

Metromile does very poorly, receiving one of the NAIC’s lowest scores.

Looking at professional reviews isn’t the only way to determine if Metromile is a good insurance company. Many customers rave about Metromile’s affordable prices, with some saying they cut their insurance rates in half by switching.

However, Metromile has its fair share of angry customers. Many reviews state the Metromile car insurance claims process is frustratingly slow, with some customers feeling like their insurance representative forgot them in the middle of a claim.

In general, customers seem to love their time with Metromile until they have to make a claim. Metromile’s ability to resolve claims in a way that leaves customers happy seems to be hit or miss.

How does Metromile work?

Metromile works similarly to other types of pay-per-mileage insurance. While other factors affect how much you’ll pay, your rates are primarily determined by how many miles you drive per month.

Pay-per-mile and other usage-based insurance programs are great options for people who don’t use their vehicles for a daily commute. According to the NAIC, usage-based insurance is a type of auto insurance that tracks mileage and driving behaviors.

All pay-per-mile insurance companies have a tool to track your driving so your rates will be accurate. Metromile uses the Pulse device to track your driving habits.

When you sign up for a Metromile policy, your quote will contain two prices. The first is your base price, or the amount you’ll pay monthly no matter what. Your base price is usually much lower than quotes you’ll see from standard companies.

The second part of your quote is your mileage price, which is what you’ll be charged for every mile you drive.

The amount you’ll pay per month combines these two prices. For example, say your base price is $37 a month and you pay six cents per mile. If you drive 500 miles in a month, your bill will be $67.

The maximum number of miles Metromile will charge you for in a single day is 250, or 150 in New Jersey. Unlike some pay-per-mile insurance companies, there’s no need to alert Metromile when you plan to take a road trip.

Of course, the amount you’ll pay depends on how much you drive, plus other factors like your location, age, and driving history. However, people who don’t often drive usually find more affordable prices with pay-per-mile insurance.

What is the Metromile Pulse device?

When you sign up for a Metromile policy, you’ll receive a small wireless device that plugs into your vehicle’s diagnostic port called Metromile Pulse. Metromile uses the Pulse device to track your miles.

Pulse is for more than tracking mileage, however. It also tracks your driving behaviors like speeding, hard braking, and what time you drive. If you’re a safe driver, Pulse can help lower your rates.

Your Pulse device has other features that many drivers enjoy, including:

  • Tracking your driving routes
  • Error code identification
  • Helping find your car if you forget where you park or if it’s stolen
  • Gathering data about your fuel economy

Although these features are helpful, not all drivers want Metromile to track their location. If you’re more comfortable without location tracking, you can turn GPS tracking off in the Pulse app without losing your mileage counter.

Metromile Insurance Coverage Options

The eight states that Metromile services require a minimum amount of car insurance before you can legally drive. Drivers with loans or leases on their cars also need full coverage until they own their vehicle outright.

Because of these requirements, Metromile sells the basic coverage options you might need:

  • Liability. Liability insurance pays for damage you cause to other drivers and their property in an at-fault accident. It does not help pay for repairs to your car, however.
  • Collision. If you want help paying for damage to your car after an accident, you need collision insurance. Collision insurance covers accidents with other drivers and stationary objects.
  • Comprehensive. There’s a lot more than car accidents that can damage your car. Comprehensive insurance covers damage from weather, fire, vandalism, theft, and animal contact.
  • Uninsured/underinsured motorist. While most states require car insurance, not all drivers have it. Uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage will pay if a driver hits you and they don’t have adequate insurance.
  • Medical payments and personal injury protection. While coverage varies, medical payments or personal injury protection help pay for health care expenses after an accident.

When you purchase collision and comprehensive insurance from Metromile, your policy automatically includes $1,000 of pet injury coverage.

Other features you can add to your policy include roadside assistance, rental car reimbursement, and a collision deductible waiver. The collision waiver skips your deductible if an uninsured motorist hits you.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Metromile Insurance Rates Breakdown

While Metromile has a higher number of complaints compared to other companies, one thing that customers love is the low rates.

As a pay-per-mile insurance company, Metromile’s rates are generally much lower than the quotes you’ll see at standard companies. While your monthly mileage plays a crucial role in your rates, there are a variety of other factors that change how much you’ll pay.

You can explore how different factors affect your rates below. Keep in mind that these factors affect both your base price and the price you pay per mile.

Metromile Rates by Coverage

While most factors that affect your insurance are related to your unique circumstances, the amount of insurance you buy also changes your rates. Your state’s minimum insurance requirements will be your cheapest option, but your coverage will be limited.

On the other hand, full coverage offers much better protection but also costs more. Here’s a look at how Metromile rates differ for minimum vs. full auto insurance coverage.

Usually, the amount you pay for either minimum or full coverage is set by a variety of factors. However, Metromile insurance rates change depending on how many miles you drive.

Drivers that put less than 7,500 miles on their car per year will see much lower rates with Metromile.

However, Metromile might not be the best choice if you are a frequent driver. You’ll also pay more if you add optional coverages, like Metromile’s roadside assistance.

Metromile Rates by Age

Another critical aspect of your car insurance rates is your age. Insurance companies keep careful track of claims numbers, and the statistics show that young drivers are more likely to get into accidents and engage in unsafe behaviors.

Older drivers are statistically more likely to get into an accident and have more serious injuries after traffic incidents. You can check the average rates by age and gender in the tables below.

As with all insurance companies, young drivers always pay higher rates than other adults. Here's a look at Metromiles rates for teenage drivers.

While finding cheap auto insurance rates for teens can be challenging, Metromile might be a good choice for young drivers who don’t rack up too many miles.

Unfortunately for teens, Metromile does not offer student or driver education discounts to help young drivers save.

Finally, here are Metromile's average rates for senior drivers.

Metromile Rates by Driving Record

While you can’t pick how old you are, your driving record is a factor you can control. You'll pay much less for your insurance if you can keep your driving record clean of at-fault accidents, speeding tickets, and other traffic violations.

To get an idea of how much your rates could increase after an accident, take a look at the chart below with rates from top insurers.

Now compare those with rates after a single traffic ticket.

Drivers will see the largest increase in rates if they get caught driving under the influence and receive a DUI.

While you’ll pay more for Metromile insurance when you have violations on your driving record, it’s hard to compare with other companies. You might see lower rates with Metromile if you drive fewer than 7,500 miles despite having incidents on your record.

However, companies like GEICO or State Farm might offer cheaper rates if you drive your car more often.

Metromile Rates by Credit Score

While some factors that affect your insurance are relatively obvious, many drivers don’t realize that their credit score is also taken into account.

Insurance companies look at your credit score as an indication of your risk. Drivers with low credit scores are statistically more likely to file claims, meaning that you can pay up to 60% more for insurance than those with higher credit scores.

Full Coverage Auto Insurance Monthly Rates by Credit Score

Insurance Company Poor Credit Fair Credit Good Credit
AAA $245 $165 $135
Allstate $296 $197 $166
American Family $203 $136 $116
Farmers $269 $161 $140
Geico $148 $100 $82
Hartford $230 $155 $120
Liberty Mutual $355 $226 $177
Nationwide $166 $133 $120
Progressive $206 $138 $109
State Farm $200 $118 $91
Travelers $194 $128 $107
U.S. Average $226 $148 $123

While rates are higher for people with low credit scores, residents of California are in luck — this state has made it illegal for car insurance companies to consider your credit score when setting rates.

Metromile Discounts Available

One of the best ways to save on your insurance is to take advantage of discounts. Metromile doesn’t offer as many discounts as some of its competitors, but you still have plenty of options for savings:

  • Anti-theft devices
  • Continuous coverage
  • Safe driver
  • Multi-car
  • Mature driver
  • Safety equipment
  • Ride Along for letting Pulse track your driving habits
  • Paperless
  • Online quotes

If you’re interested in Metromile insurance, you should check with a representative about discounts, as not all options are available in every state.

Metromile might lack student discounts that many other companies offer, but it does have one of the only discounts for older drivers.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do you get a car insurance quote from Metromile?

Although Lemonade finalized its acquisition of Metromile in 2022, you can still get Metromile quotes. You can start a new policy by speaking to an insurance representative or using the online quote tool.

What states does Metromile offer car insurance in?

Metromile currently sells insurance in California, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Washington, Virginia, Arizona, Illinois, and Oregon.

Are there other companies that sell pay-per-mile insurance?

While you might find low rates with Metromile, it’s not your only option. You can find pay-per-mile policies from Allstate, Liberty Mutual, and Nationwide. Other companies like GEICO have usage-based insurance that lowers your rates for low mileage.

How do you file a Metromile claim?

Filing Metromile car insurance claims is simple — you can call the 24/7 claims support number, fill out a claims form online, or start a claim on the app.

Does Metromile cover rental cars?

While Metromile doesn’t pay for car rentals when traveling for business or vacation, you can add rental reimbursement to your policy. Rental reimbursement will cover the cost of a rental car when your vehicle is being repaired after a covered incident.

How much does Metromile charge per mile?

The exact amount you’ll pay per mile depends on your unique circumstances, but most drivers will pay less than 10 cents per mile.

How does Metromile track miles?

Metromile uses a device called Pulse to track your miles. Pulse plugs into your car’s diagnostic port and can track your miles, monitor your driving behavior, and help you find your vehicle if you misplace it.

Can I cancel my Metromile Auto Insurance policy?

Yes, you can cancel your Metromile Auto Insurance policy at any time. However, it’s important to review the terms and conditions of your policy and contact Metromile’s customer service to understand any potential fees or requirements for cancellation.

Can I use Metromile Auto Insurance for business purposes?

Metromile Auto Insurance is primarily designed for personal use and covers personal vehicles. If you use your vehicle for business purposes, it’s recommended to contact Metromile directly to discuss your specific needs and potential options.

What coverage options are available with Metromile Auto Insurance?

Metromile Auto Insurance offers a range of coverage options, including:

  • Liability coverage: Covers bodily injury and property damage liability.
  • Collision coverage: Covers damage to your vehicle caused by collisions.
  • Comprehensive coverage: Covers damage to your vehicle from non-collision incidents, such as theft, vandalism, or natural disasters.
  • Medical payments coverage: Covers medical expenses for you and your passengers in case of an accident.
  • Uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage: Covers damages if you’re in an accident with a driver who doesn’t have sufficient insurance.

How is the premium calculated with Metromile Auto Insurance?

Metromile calculates the premium for its auto insurance based on two main factors: a fixed base rate and a per-mile rate. The base rate is determined by factors such as your location, driving history, and the type of vehicle you own. The per-mile rate is based on the number of miles you drive, as recorded by the Metromile Pulse device.

Free Auto Insurance Comparison

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Schimri Yoyo

Licensed Agent & Financial Advisor

Schimri Yoyo is a financial advisor with active insurance licenses in seven states and over 20 years of professional experience. During his career, he has held roles at Foresters Financial, Strayer University, Minnesota Life, Securian Financial Services, Delaware Valley Advisors, Bridgemark Wealth Management, and Fidelity.  Schimri is an educator eager to assist individuals and families in ach...

Licensed Agent & Financial Advisor

Daniel Walker

Licensed Auto Insurance Agent

Daniel Walker graduated with a BS in Administrative Management in 2005 and has run his family’s insurance agency, FCI Agency, for over 15 years (BBB A+). He is licensed as an insurance agent to write property and casualty insurance, including home, life, auto, umbrella, and dwelling fire insurance. He’s also been featured on sites like Reviews.com and Safeco. To ensure our content is accura...

Licensed Auto Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Reviews
for Metromile

4.12 (150 reviews)
1
May 8, 2023

Dove

Make sure you keep all correspondence... they will cheat you

I cancelled my policy as instructed but kept getting charged. I contacted them several more times and they still did not cancel. I finally got a sensible agent who canceled my policy (finally!) but he told me that he could not refund my money even though I had canceled a month ago because he didn't like something on the declarations page of my new insurance. I challenged him on that. He then said I would have to provide proof that I canceled (e...
I cancelled my policy as instructed but kept getting charged. I contacted them several more times and they still did not cancel. I finally got a sensible agent who canceled my policy (finally!) but he told me that he could not refund my money even though I had canceled a month ago because he didn't like something on the declarations page of my new insurance. I challenged him on that. He then said I would have to provide proof that I canceled (even though he saw on his screen where I had tried to cancel and had contacted them multiple times about it). He said I was never officially canceled because I did not respond to an email?? Huh? So I found the email and proved to him that I did indeed respond. If I hadn't saved that email or missed that email they would not have not have refunded my money. Since fair is fair, I asked him what they would do for me for putting me through all of this and he said "nothing" in so many words. So if they mess up and I can't prove it, they will keep my money. But if I prove they messed up and caused me all this grief, they get off scot free. Thankfully I never had to file a claim with them (see the reviews on that).
1
April 10, 2023

TiredOfMetromile

Company has a few quirks

Metromile offers low prices if you seldom drive. But the strange thing about Metromile is that, while they put a 'Pulse' device in every insured car that transmits the GPS location while parked and records every trip, they don't appear to be certain about where your car is 'garaged'. I have 2 insured cars and one is driven by my daughter. She recently took a road trip and stopped off at her mother's house in another part of our state. This trigge...
Metromile offers low prices if you seldom drive. But the strange thing about Metromile is that, while they put a 'Pulse' device in every insured car that transmits the GPS location while parked and records every trip, they don't appear to be certain about where your car is 'garaged'. I have 2 insured cars and one is driven by my daughter. She recently took a road trip and stopped off at her mother's house in another part of our state. This triggered an email from Metromile underwriting asking for proof that I haven't moved. Customer Service was absolutely no help because 'once underwriting is triggered' the required information has to be sent in to 'prove' where I am living. So we'll be finding new insurance for both cars after this ridiculous turn of events. It does make me wonder who they would handle a claim if I were to ever submit one. Goodbye Metromile!
1
June 14, 2022

jinjo

Not enough humans work here

Insurance handled by app. If you need a human that is where the trouble begins. Not enough of them at this company. They do not answer the phone on the weekends. Example Road Assistance able to handled by app- you will be fine. Accident on the weekend that does not fit their tick boxes on the app - that is where the trouble begins. They are pleasant enough but they stretch their humans too thin to be properly responsive. So far I have been una...
Insurance handled by app. If you need a human that is where the trouble begins. Not enough of them at this company. They do not answer the phone on the weekends. Example Road Assistance able to handled by app- you will be fine. Accident on the weekend that does not fit their tick boxes on the app - that is where the trouble begins. They are pleasant enough but they stretch their humans too thin to be properly responsive. So far I have been unable to complete my claim and deal with my car due to missing humans.
1
March 8, 2022

adavisv

Terrible customer service and response rate

This is hands down the worst company i have ever had to deal with. I have been a customer for quite a while, but recently had to file a claim after hitting a pothole. I am now 3 weeks into a claim, while my car sits at the shop undriveable due to bent rims and damages tires, and the person that owns my claim has not returned a single call or email or voicemail in 3 weeks! When I call the main number, they tell me something different each time or ...
This is hands down the worst company i have ever had to deal with. I have been a customer for quite a while, but recently had to file a claim after hitting a pothole. I am now 3 weeks into a claim, while my car sits at the shop undriveable due to bent rims and damages tires, and the person that owns my claim has not returned a single call or email or voicemail in 3 weeks! When I call the main number, they tell me something different each time or blame the partner company they use to process estimates (Snapsheet). When I call Snapsheet they are actually very helpful and clear on what the issue is (spoiler alert, its Metromile). I have spent countless hours on hold or getting bounced around at Metromile, while my car sits idol at the shop simply waiting for approval to replace a few wheels and tires. One of the people I spoke with at Metromile actually told me "Well, everyone is working from home now, so its very hard to get ahold of them".
5
September 30, 2021

StephB

Not too good to be true, thankfully!

To be honest, I was nervous about switching to Metromile - it seemed to good to be true and there wasn't a ton of info online. I've worked from home for several years and don't drive a ton, so the pricing made sense. I switched a couple years ago and it's been uneventful (but great!). Last month there was a freak accident where my car roof and sunroof was damaged while sitting in my driveway. I was so anxious that the "cheap" insurance I had woul...
To be honest, I was nervous about switching to Metromile - it seemed to good to be true and there wasn't a ton of info online. I've worked from home for several years and don't drive a ton, so the pricing made sense. I switched a couple years ago and it's been uneventful (but great!). Last month there was a freak accident where my car roof and sunroof was damaged while sitting in my driveway. I was so anxious that the "cheap" insurance I had would be a pain to deal with. I couldn't have been more wrong. Metromile made the whole process SO EASY and totally painless. I had a quick phone call with the claims agent who handled everything and worked directly with the auto body repair shop of my choice. The shop also said Metromile was easy to work with. My rental car reimbursement is only $30/day so I asked if they'd reimburse me for using Lyft instead (cheaper for all parties!) and they did. I submitted my Lyft receipts and got a check in the mail within a week. I'll be a Metromile customer for life.
5
January 10, 2021

digitalmello

cheapest auto insurance

Metromile is the cheapest auto insurance. You put a tracker in your car and you pay by the mile. I don't drive a whole lot so I don't have to pay that much. It is like half the price of all the other quotes that I got from other insurance companies. It also reads the engine codes and I use the app to find where i parked
2
October 15, 2020

Thorough

Save your money from this company

Very poor claims experience. It was a straightforward claim for windshield replacement because of a rock chip. Before submitting the claim I was told that deductible was $500 and that I could go ahead and get it replaced and would be reimbursed the rest. I understand that Metromile prefers and trusts safelite but I DO NOT. I trust my dealer with the quality of new glass, so went to Seattle Mini Dealership to get it replaced. After I paid almost $...
Very poor claims experience. It was a straightforward claim for windshield replacement because of a rock chip. Before submitting the claim I was told that deductible was $500 and that I could go ahead and get it replaced and would be reimbursed the rest. I understand that Metromile prefers and trusts safelite but I DO NOT. I trust my dealer with the quality of new glass, so went to Seattle Mini Dealership to get it replaced. After I paid almost $1000 on it, I was denied any reimbursement saying that safelite quoted $550 so I will be paid according to that quote. Why? Nowhere in the policy it says that if you don’t get it replaced from safelite, you won’t get the money! This is ridiculous, very poor customer experience. I have been a customer for almost 3 years with a clean record and this is what I get in return when I file a claim for the very first time? They might have done something similar during any accident I might have gotten into. Either update the policy document that you give to the customer regarding safelite or don’t deny the claim. This is a clear fraud.
3
August 24, 2020

acumama

Not great if you have a claim

The catalytic converter was stolen from my Prius. It took 24 hours for them to come tow my car to one of their locations where evaluators can assess the loss. I've been without my car for seven days. They have not been able to tell me when I'll get my car back just so I can take it in to the shop, let alone what the assessment is. Argh!
5
May 7, 2020

sfr8

Shocking Savings

I am amazed how much money I'm saving with Metromile. I was insured with another company (think Flo) for 7 years. My car is 18 years old and insurance was ~50.00/mo. for liability only. I finally decided to get a new (used) car and got a quote from Metromile just out of curiosity. I thought something was wrong with their website when I was quoted ~45.00/mo. as a base rate for BOTH CARS. I drive anywhere from 100-200 miles per month (way less...
I am amazed how much money I'm saving with Metromile. I was insured with another company (think Flo) for 7 years. My car is 18 years old and insurance was ~50.00/mo. for liability only. I finally decided to get a new (used) car and got a quote from Metromile just out of curiosity. I thought something was wrong with their website when I was quoted ~45.00/mo. as a base rate for BOTH CARS. I drive anywhere from 100-200 miles per month (way less now because of the quarantine). Three months in, my total bill has been under $55.00 each month. Oh-- and the new car has full coverage including uninsured/underinsured BI, a $250 deductible for comprehensive and collision, $0 for glass, rental reimbursement, and roadside assistance. Old car has the same liability and roadside assistance. Other insurers have quoted me anywhere from $145-195/mo. for identical coverage. I feel like I won the insurance lottery or something. (I should say I have a spotless driving record with not even a parking ticket and credit scores in the upper 700's.) If you don't drive much, it's worth checking out. But of course, YMMV-- in this case quite literally.
5
April 28, 2020

joybran

Saved money and got great service

I wasn't driving much, so I decided to find out if I could save money with Metromile. Not only did I save over 60% on my car insurance but I got great service. My car broke down a couple of times, and the roadside assistance was great!
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://staging.autoinsurance.org account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes from Top Companies and Save

Enter your ZIP code below to view companies that have cheap auto insurance rates.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption